We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay , think we were on a staff training night !”

Restaurante Atlantico
Ranked #130 of 392 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Okay , think we were on a staff training night !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Looks good and should be good " 5euro " for melba toast awful !
Owner did discount dinner after fish meal cold . Would try again though ! Just an off night we feel .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grayston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    72
    33
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant find" is spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We read trip advisor a lot but have never contributed before

But the previous reviewer describes this restaurant as a brilliant find and a gem they are spot on. I eat out all over the world and this restaurant - and its incredible wine cellar - are well worth the visit.

If you have the budget for a 1938 vintage wine on the menu - not the oldest in the cellar by a long way - then this is for you but luckily a lot of other cheaper and great wines are available.

the owner is justifiably proud of all this . You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DMN35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A lovely beachside restaurant serving fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is a perfectly positioned beach side restaurant overlooking sandy Salema beach. Pleasant, attentive and friendly waiters and a kitchen which produced well cooked simple food. We had a fish soup (€2), avacado with prawns (€6) and a large sea bass between the two of us (€30) which was served with chips, carrots and beans. One of the more expensive bottles of wine (€16) proved to be very good. With pudding and coffee the total bill came to €60 for the two. A nice retstauranbt in which to enjoy a good meal in a restful location.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is really holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We visited this restaurant several times during our holiday. We ate the fresh fish from the daily choice. It was excellent every time. Generous size portions for very reasonable prices in line with other restaurants in the area. Friendly and efficient service. The restaurant overlooks the beach at Salema and on the terrace it catches the sea breeze which makes it very pleasant at lunchtime ! Sitting here, you really feel you are on holiday!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robeli188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location - popular with families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

Superb location overlooking Salema beach. Tables inside and also outside on the large terrace. Staff always welcoming and good service. Very popular with holidaying families, plenty of local families eating there as well. Typical Portuguese menu, prawns, fish, meat etc. always well cooked and plentyful portions. I have eaten here more times over the years than I can remember and always had a good meal. This is one of the few Salema restaurants which stays open all year round

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonAverageJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Atlantico also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing