We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully warm welcome and a home from home...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Terraces and Swimming-pool
Terrace and Pool
Terraces, Verandas and Pool
Terraces and Varandas
Deck and Barbecue area
Deck and Barbecue area
Jacuzzi in the garden a great way to relax
Living-room
Living-room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Luz Bay the nearest beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jo J
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully warm welcome and a home from home villa”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well , what can I say .... The owners Joze & Theresa deserve five stars on their welcome alone. We stayed at villa Kimbo , myself , partner and 3 children from 30th August to 5th Sept and we did not want to leave !!

We arrived late in the evening and was welcomed by Joze , a very warm hearted genuine person who instantly made us feel at home. The fridge was stocked of milk ,juice , bread , butter ,jam , wine, ham , cheese .....everything you'd need for a supper and breakfast ! We felt safe and secure and knew help was never far away if needed.

The villa is huge and spotlessly clean with everything you can think of and more to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one.

From inflatables to ironing board and even washing powder for the washing machine.For extra plates and bowls check out the cupboard in the living room! And for mosquito plugs check out the drawer outside the main bedroom. Although none of us were bitten at all by anything,

The grounds are perfectly kept and the orchard offers an abundance of fruit which Joze told us to pick and use. The grounds are private , no one overlooking you at all. There is a smaller villa in the grounds but we never saw the people staying there as its so private.

The geese are lovely and it was great to be able to feed them every day.

The children enjoyed the huge pool which is sloped and gets quite deep at the deep end. My children can all swim but I guess this is not ideal for toddlers, however there was a blow up paddling pool to hand that I would have used if needed.

There is also a children's play area at the front of the property and a jacuzzi (payable locally).

There is ample bedding and towels ( inc. beach towels) provided.

The beach at Praia de Luz is 5 minutes by car and is lovely and sandy, Lagos is around 10 mins away and also has lovely beaches and great little shopping area along the front and back streets.

We stocked up at the intermarche in Lagos for the week which saved us lots of money. We did go out in Praia de Roche and Sangres a couple of times. We didn't venture out in Espiche but there are a few restaurants. We couldn't find a shop there though !

All in all a wonderful Villa run by wonderful people. I would certainly return in a heart beat and highly recommend this Villa to anyone wanting a laid back peaceful holiday , no noise , no hassle just perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the Villa , it wasn't like a holiday let ,more home from home
Liked least: The mattresses were a little uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will H
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa holiday with a fantastic pool”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Four of us spent a week here in June 2015, what a lovely holiday. The welcome from Teresa and Jose was wonderful and they had provided everything we needed to settle in as well as directions to the nearest supermarkets which were open late even on a Sunday - we used the supermarket and Lidl at Lagos - 10 minutes drive away. The villa was spotlessly clean, well laid out and provided lots of space inside and out. The kitchen had everything we needed including a juicer so we could have fresh orange juice daily from their own orchard. The pool was fantastic and cool after a day exploring the nearby beaches but never cold.
The villa is in a very quiet location so a car is essential but does mean peace and quiet at night. Shops and beaches are a short drive away.

Thank you Teresa and Jose we can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, villa and owners were all perfect
Liked least: lack of air con
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
234mrp
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Following a warm welcome from owners Jose and Teresa we settled straight in to our stay. The villa is in a perfect location for us - in the countryside but a short drive to the supermarket, shops and beach. The villa is very comfortable with internet access and satellite TV (if you really need it!). The villa itself really is a wonderful place to stay. The internal layout, décor and furnishings are excellent. Outside, the pool is fantastic and very clean with plenty of sun loungers, tables and chairs etc. - again all clean and in nearly new order. All supported by a great BBQ area too. In fact we only left the villa to stock up on food and drink the whole time we were there as it just had everything we needed!
We fully intend to undertake a return visit and see Teresa and Jose again. They really are magnificent hosts - always there if you needed anything at all whilst letting you enjoy your stay in peace at the same time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacalyn C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Kimbo for 4 weeks from middle of March to middle of April and had a wonderful stay there. It is a lovely villa, well equipped and very spacious with lots of outside space too including terraces and a large barbecue terrace. We had really good weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there. The owners are really special people, very friendly but did not intrude at all and it was a joy to chat with them. The orchards all around the property are lovely and the blossom was beautiful. The geese and chickens, although fenced off, were a pleasure to have around. The villa is in a rural area but only a few minutes drive to Praia da Luz and the lovely town of Lagos with its beautiful beaches too. We would love to return and can thoroughly recommend Villa Kimbo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - villa and gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crick Northants
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mash1506
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Kimbo”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous villa set in beautiful gardens. A true home from from home inc WI-FI and everything else you would need for a wonderful relaxing holiday. The adjoining orchard provided fresh orange juice every day. Pick n squeeze all day if you like. There is no AC but plenty of fans are provided if you require. Even in July it was quite cool and comfortable in the villa. The swimming pool is wonderful and very clean. Plenty of sun loungers and seating available. Do check the cupboards for additional linen, kitchen/tableware and local information. Plenty of books to read as well. Nearby Sangam Jardin Indian Restaurant in Espiche was very good. Jose, who owns the villa is a wonderful gentleman and very helpful. Nearby beaches on Luz bay are very family friendly with plenty of shops and restaurants. The best beach however I think is in Ponta Piedade. You will not be disappointed. Warning: you have to climb down a lot of steps but well worth it. Also for a boat ride there are lots of steps to go down. Whilst here, do visit Monchique and Alte. You'll need a swim kit when visiting Alte as a jump in the spring water canal is a must! along with a picnic. Good car hire was via ZITauto from Faro Airport. You can book online and you do not pay silly deposits on a credit card. Their prices are all inclusive. Also plot all your routes on an Iphone or similar via the many free wifi hotspots near hotels. Also avoid A22 as it is a toll road and can be quite costly.
All in all a wonderful holiday. The villa also has everything you need for a bbq inc skewers and lighting cubes.Don't forget to pick up some charcoal from the Aldi on the way to Espiche. Have fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing