We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome - everything perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante D. Henrique

Restaurante D. Henrique
Ranked #45 of 386 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the center of Lagos Portugal
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome - everything perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great food, fast service and lovely setting.
The filet mignon is beyond words, sheer perfection. The accompaniments are also awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    139
    49
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent - but salad what happened to the salad?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had fresh fish - totally oversized and priced accordingly 38 Euros. Asked for only salad, still got the usual boiled potatoes and salad on the side that was dressed with a buy in dressing. What's wrong with the olive oil and vinegar?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krisser68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-s-M
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice looking resturant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

place looks nice from outside and inside very plush and expensive looking.
tables for two so close that are really tables for four, with only a few inches inbetween.
service really bad, not even a drink ordered in first 20minutes there, and dissatified with continued service, very slow and waiters polite but not friendly.
food, mine was of a good standard, i had pork with clams, and it was presented very well, and tasted good. my husband had duck, but not cooked to his liking, very fatty, but not sure if that is just the portugese way of cooking it.
overall experience was good, due to good company on ajoining table, with rob and jan, (hi there!!).
we were in portugal for 14 nights but only ate in this resturant once, but ate in others up to three times.. in our opinion it was a little stiff, no atmostphere.
difficult to summerise, decent food, service not good, trying to be posh. not for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunbatherW_s_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service,Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

First time in Lagos, this was recommended and we were not disappointed, we actually went twice during our 1 week visit, the second night we booked on the terrace and it was a little more special,
Service was efficient and friendly and the food very good, Fillet Mignon was perfect and the starter of mushroom with Prawn is made special by the "secret" sauce, couldn't get our waitress to let me know what was in it, Ha Ha
Prices are set just right to give you good quality at a fair price, if we return to Lagos we will return here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobBucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was one of the best restaurants that we visited. Service was excellent, the location is right in the centre of the old town and the food was delicious and fresh! Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pippa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante D. Henrique also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante D. Henrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing