We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sensimar Lagos by Yellow
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$99
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$98
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$94
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$370
$348
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveler rating
758
616
200
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
616
200
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower poolthomson repsbrowns restaurantland trainfree standing bathbeautiful hotelstar hotelwaiter serviceopen plan bathroomhalf boardcocktail makingvealmood lightingsea viewwalk along the beachrelaxing holidayevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed recently on a Thomson Couples holiday and we had a lovely, relaxed time and totally chilled out. We had a pool view room on the 4th floor which also had a side sea view. The room was beautiful and modern with lots of smoky mirrors and an open plan bathroom. There was a door that could close off the toilet and the shower.

Room was cleaned every day and the whole hotel and grounds were well maintained and clean and tidy. Clean towels everyday and tokens for pool towels which could be changed whenever you wanted.

Very peaceful around the pool in the daytime, but there was sometimes a shortage of sun loungers late morning to early afternoon. There's a lot of plastic decking around the hotel, but alongside the pool specifically, this had warped and separated slightly so you needed to be careful.

We went on the sunset and moonlight trip with Thomson and had a really lovely afternoon and evening.

We were half board and it was only the food that didn't come up to the five star billing. However, it was more than acceptable mass catered, buffet food. Breakfast was a good selection of cooked items, cold meats/cheese, fruit/yoghurt, cereals and pastries/cakes. Toasters were a bit slow, but there's 4 of them, so rarely a wait. Also omelettes were cooked fresh to order (my own favourite).

Dinner was allocated in two sittings, but the restaurant was never full and there was never any pressure to leave in time for the next sitting. There was a choice of a couple of meat dishes and one or two fish dishes each night. There was a pasta or rice dish and different potatoes/vegetables each night. The salad was lovely and fresh and desserts were plentiful, if a bit samey, but there was also ice cream/sorbet and the cheese and biscuits were very good. I think you might struggle if you are a strict vegetarian.

All in all one of the most relaxing holidays we've had and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissScarletSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

POSITIVE
Lovely hotel with excellent rooms, 2 nice pools and a great location, the beach is a 5min walk and the local town is a 20-30 min walk along the beach if you don't want to walk you can get a train but be aware they do not run very often, taxi is about 8 euros.
NEGATIVE
Make sure you bring a travel iron or you will get charged for any ironing that you need and it is not cheap( 5euros per T shirt ) recommend you go to the so called supermarket for your water which is a 10min walk, if you do not like getting up early this is not for you as you need to get your sunbeds by 8ish.
SUMMARY
Perfect for a week away for a relaxing couples holiday, recommend Lagos town as there are plenty of restaurants and bars at a fraction of the price of the hotel, the beer and wine in the hotel is reasonably priced but do not see why soft drinks and water are very over priced, the food is good especially breakfast, all in all it is what you make of it but I would rate the hotel as a 4 star +, happy holidays.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank mark230471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is lovely, very modern and very clean. The rooms are very spacious they a bath a walk in shower room, toilet and bidet, his and hers wash basin. Everyday you get clean towels and also shower gel, bath cream, body lotion, shoe shine, tissues, makeup remover pads, and they even have his and hers scrunchies. You don't need to take toiletries with you there are also slippers and dressing gowns provided. The rooms are lovely even the corridors are great they lights that change colour as you walk past it's really brilliant and colourful. Most of the rooms have balconies and your room is cleaned each day. There are loads of mirrors also but ladies one thing I will say they are dark mirrors and it's difficult to put make up on apparently some rooms have an additional lighter one you can fix to the others but our didn't have one and I only found out about them when I was leaving. The staff are so lovely especially Miguel he is so nice they are all so helpful very laid back and work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. The food is very good and so much choice they also have an Italian and Al a carte if you want a different type of meal. The pools are kept immaculate and they have loads of beds by them, even the sun beds have a pillow.f The hotel over looks the sea it's so beautiful. It's a very good hotel for a relaxing holiday we really loved it and would definitely go back and also recommend this hotel, it's just for couples. They Also have a spa and gym in fact there is everything and more besides. I can't praise it enough!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and have sea view room it's lovely waking up I the morning and seeing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days late June/July have to say found the hotel very clean and rooms were amazing. Miguel (receception) was really lovely and always went the extra mile to help. Can't agree on previous comments about bar service as bar manager was put in place to take orders and deliver them to the table thus reducing queues also staff taking orders whilst we were sitting in lounge areas. It does state that entertainment is low key so don't agree with other comments. We found the buffet food in the evening to be a little hit and miss which would be my only negative I'm sure they are working on it to make things better. We ate ar browns it was very good food so they are able to produce quality food. As for comments regarding the cost of water at the hotel this is graded as a 5 star hotel try a 5 star hotel on London/ uk and see what u pay for water - much more than £3.50 ok u can order tap water at home but I think people are being unfair. We walked to the marina in 15 mins and lagos in around25 mins that was the reason we picked this hotel, it was in a lovely setting we spent many days on the beach sometimes not another person around it was fab. We went on the dolphin trip and saw a pod of dolphins with a new born calf lovely. I do think the stairs are a little worrying and could do with a handrail, we able bodied but I felt a little uneasy on them after hearing about the fall. We would go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorisdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Descent hotel but not 5 star food, you won't go hungry as you get chips, french fries, most nights. Rice every night but often nothing to go with it. Ice cream is nice. A if you like fish there is a wide choice over the week.
Drinks are expensive and the put far too much ice in them.
Sun bed mattresses can smell a bit as they do not take them in at night or when it rains and you can smell the damp.
Not much to do at night unless you go to Lagos, hotel have something on every night,
Fantastic beach for those who like walking by the sea, sea is cold , it's the Atlantic.
Nice indoor pol often heated.

Room Tip: Top floor sea views have their own jacussi
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Samacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews