We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Views = with lovely Restaurant”

Mar Restaurante & Bar
Ranked #103 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 28, 2018

This is the most outstanding bar to sit outside and take in the scenic views of the ocean and Meia Praia = with a lovely Restaurant inside, you will not visit a more amazing bar.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank meiapraia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 547 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2017

Its a lovely restaurant with beautiful views!! We ordered mushrooms, prawn pasta and fish-everything was delicious. Algarve cake was a perfect end to our lunch!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetrotter_NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This place was very close to where we were staying, and we were told to try it. It was so good, we went twice. There were 4 of us, and we all loved our dinners. Seafood was excellent. The portuguese steak, tried the second time - scrumptuous! And the desserts - especially the lemon pie, were delicious. Though one of our party did complain that the slice of pie seemed much smaller the second night....

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

went for a bite of lunch, the view is magnificent, the food was great and reasonable, the staff were lovely

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank algal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Wonderful location overlooking the bay of Lagos. Very peaceful with the sound of the gentle waves rolling on the beach below. The menu is simple but adequate, the quality of the food is good and the service is friendly and helpful. But the main attraction is the view and this is priceless.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mar Restaurante & Bar also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Mar Restaurante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing