We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)
$200
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
254
28
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
28
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and afternoon teaitalian gardenown private villawelcome drinklovely poolshort drivestayed dayslonger staysea viewour honeymoonfaro airportchantelleqbfraserhostsalgarvebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 291 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We booked one of the best rooms with a sea view. The accommodation is generous and very comfortable. The view over the gardens and the sea in the distance was great but unfortunately our balcony overlooked a main road and it was very noisy. You do need a car to stay at the Quinta Bonita. We were disappointed to find we had to pay for a bottle of water in our room when the room rate should have covered this item. The breakfasts were okay but not the best. Claudia was great. Probably would not stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silverhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintabonita, Receptionist at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Silverhighway,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your room, gardens and our service.
We are sorry that the road noise disturbed you, whilst the sound of the cars can never be heard from inside the building, occasionally dependent on the wind direction we can hear cars when sitting on one of the high balconies.
We have excellent drinking (tap) water in the Algarve and our mini bar prices are displayed in the rooms and in our room manual.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Thank you!
Quinta Bonita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week’s stay at Quinta Bonita.

On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Ruben, who showed us round, gave us a welcome drink and took our luggage to our room, then told us we had been upgraded to the master suite - a real treat! The suite was beautiful, with dual-aspect windows looking down to the sea at Lagos and Luz, a lovely balcony, sitting room and bathroom, with jacuzzi bath and rainfall shower. Everything was kept spotless and we were very happy with our accommodation.

Throughout our stay, the staff, especially Claudia and Ruben, continued to be extremely helpful and friendly. They asked each day what we planned to do and provided walking and touring notes. Restaurant suggestions for evening meals were also provided and every one was a delight, providing first-class food in lovely locations at reasonable prices - and usually a complimentary drink for Quinta Bonita residents.

Hotel breakfasts were good, though we would have preferred an earlier start time of 8.30. This was particularly true for the first four mornings as there was a yoga retreat at the hotel and the group had a pre-breakfast yoga session in the breakfast area meaning food could not be served before 9.30. Our one dinner in the hotel was also very good.

The gardens were beautiful, with the scent of orange blossom, and we loved the little frogs in the pools. The swimming pool - frog-free! - was refreshing and great to enjoy when we were back in time for afternoon tea.

In all, we found Quinta Bonita a delightfully relaxing place to stay that we would recommend and return to. Our only minor negative points were:
- the traffic noise, which you were always aware of but which was not too close or disturbing.
- the cold platter we had one evening. The local hams and cheeses, which we had been looking forward to trying, were unavailable that day so we had the fish. There was not the variety we had expected and the white bread was uninspiring.
- some drinks seemed overpriced compared with other restaurants in the area but a visit to the supermarket in Luz solved that problem.

Thank you all at Quinta Bonita for making our stay such and enjoyable and comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Request rooms on garden side of hotel.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ver0nicagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintabonita, Receptionist at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Veronica,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our restaurant suggestions and the beautiful gardens.
We are sorry to hear that the breakfast was starting too late for you. We would have been more than happy to prepare it earlier for you had we known.
Thank you for the feedback on the platters, we have subsequently removed the fish platter from our menu and adapted the antipasto platter ingredients so that they are always in stock.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner. We are always looking for ways to improve so thankyou kindly for your feedback.
We hope to have the pleasure in receiving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Quinta Bonita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We loved our stay in Quinta Bonita! The place is very quiet and beautiful. We were met by Klaudia during our check in and she was sweet enough to show us around the property as well as to make sure that all our needs are taken care of. We also met the owner, Chantelle, and we couldn't be any more thankful for all the beautiful recommendations that she gave on where to go and to eat. They provide very good breakfast as well so that is not one to miss! What we love most about this place is the feeling of having a home away from home. The atmosphere is just so pleasant. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintabonita, Receptionist at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cherrie,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our recommendations and the homely atmosphere.
The Quinta was our owner Chantelle's family home for many years so we have tried to maintain this relaxed feel whilst providing the best in luxury service and facilities.
Above all our goal at Quinta Bonita is for our guests to have a wonderful time!
We hope to have the pleasure in receiving you (and JR) again in the future.

Thank you!
Quinta Bonita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

A delightful boutique property set on a hill overlooking Lagos. Beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens, fountains and a pool, classically elegant décor, comfortable beds and great linens and charming helpful staff complete the picture. Fresh breakfast included, lunch boxes and plates can be arranged on request. Great suggestions for outings and trips provided A former private home lovingly transformed into a comfortable eight room hotel by the current owner who spent her holidays here as a child, this is a great place from which to explore the Western Algarve's picturesque wild coastline and the small villages and towns of this sometimes overcrowded area. Definitely need a car in order to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimeyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintabonita, Receptionist at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LimeyLady,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our elegant décor and helpful staff.
We hope to have the pleasure in receiving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Quinta Bonita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

A lovely welcome in a beautiful place. Our room was extremely comfortable and our hosts very helpful. This was originally a private house and a lot of love and care has gone into it and the garden is beautiful. They suggested restaurants and places to visit and we were very sad to leave. We hope to go back again soon. You do need a car as this is a Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: As there are only eight rooms I think any one would be super.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintabonita, Receptionist at Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our comfortable room and the places suggested by us.
Above all our goal at Quinta Bonita is for our guests to have a wonderful time!
And we also hope to have the pleasure in receiving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Quinta Bonita Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews