We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$176
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
248
25
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
25
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and afternoon teaitalian gardenrestaurant recommendationswelcome drinklovely poolshort drivebeautiful propertyswimming poolsea viewstar servicestayed longerbreakfast was deliciousfaro airportchantelleqbfraserhosts
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 282 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have just returned from our 4th wonderful stay at QB. We were a bit unsure about visiting so early in the season but were blown away by the beauty of the Algarve in February. There were clouds of almond blossom and drifts of wild flowers everywhere, the beaches were deserted even though it was sunny and warm and we were able to pick oranges straight from the orchard in the hotel garden. It was a delight to see Chantelle and Fraser and their friendly staff again who always make QB feel like a much more luxurious home from home. We enjoyed sun downers on our balcony looking out to sea, immersed ourselves in the beautiful, mature gardens and ate sumptuous fish at yet another fantastic local restaurant. We are already planning our 5th return to the hotel. Thank you QB for bringing some luxury,warmth and sunshine to a very grey February!

Room Tip: We have stayed at QB several times now and each time we have stayed we have tried a different bedroom. All are beautiful and have different decour although our favourite is the front, central, first floor room (sorry-can't recall the name!)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed for five nights in February 2014. The weather was not kind to us, stubbornly remaining grey and wet, though warm. To make matters worse, a sore throat got worse and Chantelle kindly booked a doctors appointment for me, which diagnosed glandular fever. Not exactly a good start, but Chantelle and Fraser were great hosts and we spent a lot of time sleeping in the comfy bed and reading. They have a great library of books and DVDs. Chantelle was really helpful with recommendations for restaurants or trips and made life a lot easier. The house is beautifully furnished, with a calm atmosphere and gorgeous gardens with a 350 year old olive tree and exotic trees, obviously Chantelle's fathers pride and joy. The bath was really big and comfortable and though it took a while to fill, what was the rush? Worth every minute! Enjoyed Fraser's shortbread for afternoon tea too!

Room Tip: Ingrina is on the side so looks over the car park, but also has lovely views of the sea, the garden and the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelifeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in November last year. We booked a break last minute as an escape from the hectic city life in London, and as per the first time we visited Quinta Bonita - we were not disappointed! The experience was seamless from arrival to departure. Chantelle and Fraser were delightful hosts and remembered us from our first trip. The beds are so fantastically comfortable, the views beautiful and the breakfast cooking an added bonus. We are seriously considering making this an annual trip. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennylh_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the QB for 2 nights in early November
2013. We chose to visit the hotel (to assess it for a longer
stay) after reading the many 'gushing' reviews and
discounting the 'average' review and the 'niggles' in the
better reviews. Unfortunately, the experience of staying at
the hotel (or B&B?) was not as expected, and at no time were
we truly relaxed. Aspects that contributed to this included:

1. Poor service. We arrived at 4.50 and immediately asked
if we could have cups of tea, only to be told that a fruit
juice had been prepared, and that this would be served
first whilst we filled out the registration form. Having done
so we asked again for tea, only to be told that tea was
available until 5 and that we had just missed it. Great
beginning!

2. Traffic noise. Our room was at the front of the house on
the first floor, and noise from the main road just down a
hill from the hotel was quite disturbing. Maybe it would
not be so bad for rooms at the side of the house, but it
was present in the public areas downstairs and around
the pool, as other reviewers have noted; and it is
obviously something that potential visitors should not
discount (as we had done) but seriously assess relative
to their noise aversion.

3. Lack of attention to detail. 2 out of 4 bulbs in the cut
glass 'candelabra' in our bedroom were 'dead', and
the cut glass components were not just dusty, but
grimy. A pity, as the fixture would have been quite
stunning if fully illuminated and glinting. As it was, it
was an ever present irritant when in the room,
especially at times when artificial lighting was
necessary (and the evenings were long as summer
time had finished). And a second item: the wash
bowl in the bathroom drained slowly and obviously
was in need of 'plunger' attention.

4. Stingyness. Many things were suppled at a
minimum, and not as would be expected at the
price level of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was
basic and there was a 5 euro extra charge for
scrambled or freshly boiled eggs. Something
not experienced anywhere else in Portugal!
The milk supplied for tea in the bedroom was
inadequate for a repeat brew. The cakes
available at tea-time ran out before guests had
had a second (not third or fourth) piece. And
the afternoon tea service, something that
received great play in promotional write-ups,
was served 'canteen' style from large thermos
style containers. Certainly not expected nor
appropriate in a 'boutique' hotel. And in the
bedroom, no slip-on footwear to accompany
the bath robes.

Finally, let me emphasize that the location not
only suffers from traffic noise, but also has
limited acces to walks, beach, and restaurants.
For us these would preclude a return even if the
management deficiencies mentioned were
attended to. For others they may not be too
significant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PlantAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 3 days at Quinta Bonita (end of September/beginning of October). We were ending our Portugal trip in the Algarve and this was a great decision. The room is huge with private sitting area and balcony looking over the garden, pool area, hills and ocean. You do hear the road but it really did not bother us at all. We had our own private retreat. It rained every day but we still managed to enjoyed every minute of the experience.

The bed is like a cloud. We slept like babies! Facilities are very clean. The staff knows when and how to intervene. I would give the service 6 stars if I could! Amazing suggestions for restaurants and activities. Cake, coffee and tea is served in the afternoon. We found ourselves coming back to the hotel for cake and tea every day we were there. It was so relaxing.

I also had a pedicure/manicure in my room. Which was very affordable. The esthitician was lovely.

We had to leave early and a breakfast was packed for us...for which we are so thankful for.

I have to mention Tiger. We loved having this old friendly kitty around. Made sitting on the terrace even more enjoyable. Tried the pool only once for less than a minute as it was cold when we were there. That's how attractive it looks! You want to go in even if it's cold and pouring rain!

We would go back in heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews