We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 72 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a perfect retreat - we spent 2 weeks there and found it totally relaxing. I would particularly recommend our room, Bordeira - all the rooms are named for Algarve beaches - as it was spacious and beautifully furnished and boasted a large terrace for taking in the sun and the view of the sea and the valley, watching azure winged magpies swooping or listening to the symphony of frogs in the garden pool on a warm evening. No expense has been spared here and the fixtures are of the highest standard and everything works beautifully. We asked for restaurant recommendations and these proved very reliable and enabled us to sample some of the best restaurants in the area - we also enjoyed a Frazer-devised dinner picnicin the superb gardens of the property (we were already impressed by his signature breakfasts and afternoon tea cakes!). As we decided against car rental we asked for help with local walks and to tour to local places of interest and were highly satisfied with Chantelle's help. A super break whch we will try to repeat soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernice288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Quinta Bonita, a luxury boutique Hotel near Lagos for three nights and loved our stay. Its more of a home than a hotel and everything is first class including the owners and hosts, Frazer, Chantelle, Denese and Hans. At our request a rental car was there when we arrived. Our roon was very charming and the outside balony overlooked the grounds which consists of beautiful gardens, fountains,a pool, and wonderful landscaping. Places to go were mapped out by them and reservations for dinner at the local restaurants were reserved. Our room named Bordeira was named after a beach on the Atlantic about an hours drive from the hotel. It is the most beautiful inspiring area I can ever recall with rows of waves of different sizes coming into the sandy beach and the high cliffs that surrounded the beach. We are planning a trip back within the year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneandBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We felt really welcome at Quinta Bonita! Welcome to wander around the beautiful grounds, to ask for advice, to borrow a map, even welcome to pick an orange or a lemon from one of the fruit trees. This truly relaxed ‘at home’ atmosphere made for a perfect holiday. Chantelle really made us feel looked after. She is a gem with a wealth of knowledge on the best places to go and to eat in the region. It is luxurious and unpretentious at the same time, a perfect combination and comes VERY VERY highly recommended from me!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Although quit a bit of noise from the road.........at home we are very rural with only the sound of birds, so I might be being a bit critical ! The location was very good and easy access to lots of different secluded beaches and fab cafe`s and restaurants ! The rooms were lovely and the setting very pretty.
I did feel that the title hotel was not quit right.....more of a boutique B&B.
Chantelle and Fraser were very helpful with their knowledge of where best to eat and with mapped walks ready at hand !!
If I were to offer any advise, it would be Chantelle sometimes needs to make sure she makes everyone feel like a V.I.P. (Chantelles expression not mine) and that no one is more important than any one else, even if they are awaiting Journalist !

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the right at the top of the stairs (sorry can't remember the name) it has...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeWyevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Quinta Bonita couldn't have been more perfect. Chantelle and Fraser were wonderful and welcomed us to the hotel with a delicious cheese and fruit platter at 2am in the morning, when we finally arrived. The sea view room was exquisite with lots of welcoming touches that didn't go unnoticed. Breakfast was sensational and the gardens were beautiful. Chantelle and Fraser recommended excellent restaurants and some great things to do along the coast. We definitely hope to go back again.

Room Tip: The sea view room has a gorgeous little terrace - perfect for an afternoon drink in the sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A review from a friend who stayed at the Quinta Bonita:
We thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel which is both luxurious and also really welcoming and comfortable. It is ideally situated to explore the south west tip of Portugal, with stunningly beautiful beaches nearby and plenty to see, explore and do. Only 50 minutes drives from Faro. A whole range of very good restaurants easily accessible. Chantelle and Fraser are delightful hosts who are always on hand to help and advise. It feels like staying with friends. Recommend it 100%!
Ray and Margaret Chandler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

It's probably impossible to define perfection but if there's anywhere that comes close it has to be Quinta Bonita. Our experience mirrors the reviews below and the week we spent at the hotel will live long in the memory. It's just a first-class establishment and somewhere we'd like to return to at sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Russell-Jones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.4 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
425 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 52 in Lagos
1,437 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
2.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Vivenda Miranda
2.1 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#7 of 52 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: $141 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing