We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 62 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Quinta Bonita couldn't have been more perfect. Chantelle and Fraser were wonderful and welcomed us to the hotel with a delicious cheese and fruit platter at 2am in the morning, when we finally arrived. The sea view room was exquisite with lots of welcoming touches that didn't go unnoticed. Breakfast was sensational and the gardens were beautiful. Chantelle and Fraser recommended excellent restaurants and some great things to do along the coast. We definitely hope to go back again.

Room Tip: The sea view room has a gorgeous little terrace - perfect for an afternoon drink in the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    22
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
196
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A review from a friend who stayed at the Quinta Bonita:
We thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel which is both luxurious and also really welcoming and comfortable. It is ideally situated to explore the south west tip of Portugal, with stunningly beautiful beaches nearby and plenty to see, explore and do. Only 50 minutes drives from Faro. A whole range of very good restaurants easily accessible. Chantelle and Fraser are delightful hosts who are always on hand to help and advise. It feels like staying with friends. Recommend it 100%!
Ray and Margaret Chandler.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

It's probably impossible to define perfection but if there's anywhere that comes close it has to be Quinta Bonita. Our experience mirrors the reviews below and the week we spent at the hotel will live long in the memory. It's just a first-class establishment and somewhere we'd like to return to at sometime in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell-Jones100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooler, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Everything about this hotel is excellent - the food, the bedrooms, the garden and the pool. What makes it stand out is the warmth and friendliness of the owners, Chantelle and Fraser, who go out of their way to make sure you have a perfect holiday. The eating establishments that they recommended greatly enhanced the holiday experience. A totally relaxing holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth having a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had read the excellent reviews on Trip Adviser and, guess what? They are all true! We enjoyed a relaxing week at this wonderful hotel with its tastefully decorated bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms and delicious cakes baked by Fraser. The weather was mixed but the welcome was warm. We appreciated the attention to detail and the recommendations for excellent restaurants and enjoyable walks. Chantelle and Fraser couldn't have been more helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend Quinta Bonita for a restful and peaceful break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Bromley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Why on earth would you stay in a faceless hotel when you can stay in Algarves hidden gem! Fantastic service - nothing too much trouble - felt like home from home with every need and thought anticipated. Great recommendations for eating out and good advice on where to go for the day. Totally faultless!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnazzySazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janner in Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fantastic location and hosts, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Ideal location for exploring western algarve. Quinta Bonita is an exceptional hotel with lovely spacious rooms and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts excellent and Chantelle and Fraser very helpful with recommendations for exploring and restaurants. Hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: We had 'Camilo' which had a lovely view of the garden/ Pool and had a distant view of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilOujO-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Lagos
3,010 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 50 in Lagos
379 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 50 in Lagos
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 50 in Lagos
339 reviews
2.6 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
2.6 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing