We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had read the excellent reviews on Trip Adviser and, guess what? They are all true! We enjoyed a relaxing week at this wonderful hotel with its tastefully decorated bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms and delicious cakes baked by Fraser. The weather was mixed but the welcome was warm. We appreciated the attention to detail and the recommendations for excellent restaurants and enjoyable walks. Chantelle and Fraser couldn't have been more helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend Quinta Bonita for a restful and peaceful break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    22
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
196
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbots Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Why on earth would you stay in a faceless hotel when you can stay in Algarves hidden gem! Fantastic service - nothing too much trouble - felt like home from home with every need and thought anticipated. Great recommendations for eating out and good advice on where to go for the day. Totally faultless!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnazzySazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janner in Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fantastic location and hosts, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Ideal location for exploring western algarve. Quinta Bonita is an exceptional hotel with lovely spacious rooms and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts excellent and Chantelle and Fraser very helpful with recommendations for exploring and restaurants. Hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: We had 'Camilo' which had a lovely view of the garden/ Pool and had a distant view of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilOujO-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

There has been a perfect balance created in this hotel by Chantelle & Fraser. Whilst it is luxurious and comfortable, it is also welcoming and unpretentious making it a perfect place for a relaxing break. We have stayed at quite a lot of nice places in the past but for me this hotel is at the very top. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and we were given some great tips on places to visit and where to eat. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this luxurious boutique hotel - an experience everyone should have at least once in their life.

Having read the first twenty or so reviews, it's difficult to add anything; they are all correct - believe all that you read about service, comfort, food,cleanliness, attention to detail, etc. Whether you want strenuous activity, sightseeing or inactivity, this is the ideal place to be.

Even though there is much to see and do locally, Quinta Bonita is a holiday in itself - a true home-from-home. It's so easy to relax; the atmosphere promotes relaxation, with the attractive gardens, tropical plants and fruit trees, the comforting sounds of the water features and the beckoning pool.

A great convenience was the car hire arranged by the hotel and included in the price.

We would love to make QB an annual pilgrimage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at Quinta Bonita for a week from March 10 for our 40th anniversary and everything was as good as last summer. Our room had a sea view and overlooked the pool area and was very comfortable and very clean.Lovely gardens to sit in during the day, the weather was great, and a log fire in the evening when it cooled down.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank striderKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a wonderful 4 night break at the beginning of March. This was the first time we have returned to Portugal for 10 years and was by far the most pleasurable.
The rooms were very comfortable, spotlessly clean, and attention to detail excellent. A nice touch was the underfloor heating in the Bathroom as March nights can be a bit cool. Lovely Gardens and views, and the day was started with a substantial continental breakfast with a delicious cooked option available.
Extensive local knowledge ( provided by Chantelle ) of restaurants and places to see/go was very helpful.
Chantelle arranged a very enjoyable days Golfing ( for me ) and Spa ( for my wife ) everyone was very happy !
Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. We are already planning our return and no, we are not family or friends, just very satisfied customers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#13 of 51 in Lagos
3,099 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 51 in Lagos
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.0 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.0 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#9 of 51 in Lagos
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Property: Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing