We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Lagos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Brilliant small hotel for quality of rooms, service, lovely garden, and pool area. Chantelle and Fraser were very helpful at recommending beaches and restaurants. They were always around to make things run smoothly. Taxi into Lagos was about 6 euros. If you want a restful and up market break this is the place to go.Doreen and Mike Kent England

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striderKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We've had an excellent stay at QB, we will for sure remember this accommodation as one of the best we've stayed in. Chantelle, Fraser and Ricarda were more than helpful every time, always with a smile on their faces, always trying to advise us where to go, what is best worth to see around, where to eat, where to go to the beach, and their recommendations were always above our expectations. We've rented also bikes and Fraser was very excited to provide us with a map and all necessary information about the route and with all the necessary bike equipment. The gardens are more than splendid, the atmosphere all around the house is very relaxing and peaceful, the pool is perfect in hot days. The room and the bathroom are big and very comfortable and clean, provided with anything you might need during your stay. Many thanks to all the QB team for all this! We will for sure be longing to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruxandra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Quinta Bonita for six nights in mid June. It was like a fantasy trip - the hotel is gorgeously appointed and very well thought out for the comfort of guests, the view from our room (Camilo) was beautiful, the breakfasts were deliciious - it was like staying at a very good friend's villa where you were nurtured and every detail taken care of - but you didn't have to worry about helping out! Chantelle, Fraser and Ricarda were relaxed and hospitable - I learned so much about being a good host from them! If I could stay at a Quinta Bonita in every city I visited, every trip would be the perfect one. Our most memorable day was when the hotel packed a picnic lunch ( with wine) and we went to Camilo beach - it was picture postcard perfect and an afternoon we will always remember.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from 7 days at Quinta Bonita We were looking forward to a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings and Quinta Bonita delivered! Even though our room did not have seaviews, when we were not exploring the local beaches we enjoyed our afternoon tea overlooking the gorgeous gardens and swimming in the warm pool. Chantelle and Fraser were very attentive and professional, catering for our every need! The afternoon tea and delicious cakes were a particular highlight, along with breakfast on the terrace. We'd love to return for further exploration of The Algarve!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Beautiful, quiet, tastefully decorated and truly friendly....what more can you ask of a b&b??
The free afternoon tea was a great bonus!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Quinta Bonita is an oasis! The owners are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The gardens are beautiful and it is hard to tear yourself away from the hotel to explore the nearby beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtonNeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at Quinta Bonita at the tail end of our honeymoon through Europe. It was our favorite part of the trip! Chantelle and Fraser do their best to provide both a homey atmosphere as well as the luxury amenities that discerning travelers come to enjoy when they are away.

The house itself enjoys a perfect location, atop a little hill away from the craziness that is Lagos and the other cities/towns of the Algarve. It was really nice to come back to an oasis of beauty and calm after days at the beach surrounded by loud groups of tourists. The green gardens and stunning views were absolutely out of a postcard.

Chantelle and Fraser are always there to help you plan your days, offering tips and maps to get you where you need to go. Given that they know the area so well, you can trust their recommendations and that they have your best interest at heart. The morning breakfasts and afternoon teas were delicious! Lounging by the pool was a wonderful way to wind down from visiting the other little fishing towns dotted along the coastline.

I can't imagine recommending any other place on the Algarve. You are close to the hustle and bustle of Lagos, but I can't imagine why anyone would want to be in the thick of it. At Quinta Bonita you're treated to incredibly spacious rooms (ours was Castelejo) stocked with thoughtful goodies and fabulous bathrooms. The views are out of this world and the atmosphere of the whole property is so relaxed that you will be hard-pressed to leave. Other perks such as free wi-fi and parking are also a nice touch!

If you are lucky enough to snag one of the 8 suites at Quinta Bonita, not only will you not regret it, you will be planning your next trip before you head back home!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paige_davis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.4 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
440 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 53 in Lagos
1,467 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 53 in Lagos
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 53 in Lagos
3,297 reviews
2.6 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
2.1 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#8 of 53 in Lagos
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Matos Morenos | Quatro Estradas, Lagos 8600-115, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: $138 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Bonita is perched high on the hillside with beautiful views of Lagos and Luz bays. Lovingly and recently restored Quinta Bonita seamlessly combines traditional charm with modern luxury and five star service. You have a choice of 8 spacious suites plus one 2 bedroom cottage, each with private balcony or terrace, and fully equipped with 100% Egyptian cotton linen, air-conditioning, mini-bar, satellite TV, safe, fluffy bathrobes and organic toiletries. Find your own quiet spot in the spectacular and mature gardens or enjoy a relaxing lunch by the heated pool. Perfectly located, the Algarve's beautiful beaches, historic towns and wonderful golf courses are just minutes away. All rates are per room per night and include full buffet breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Check our website for prices and special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing