We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meia Praia

Meia Praia
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.92*
and up
Full-Day Algarve Tour by Convertible Cabrio from Portimão
Ranked #3 of 81 things to do in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blackpool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stunning views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Beautiful clean beach, there were actually people swimming in the sea on the day I visited- very brave I thought!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BelleBlackpoolBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    468
    114
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Lagos Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fantastic Beach popular with locals. it,s 5km long so great for long strolls with a good selection of beach bars to stop for refreshments

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank morrispaul10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing sunny beach and awesome massage despite late September”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last year we got to know the beautiful town Lagos and its breathtaking beaches during our holiday in the Algarve. The locals are really friendly and speak good english so we've decided to repeat the dose this year.
Meia Praia is the biggest beach of Lagos and offers a great variety of activities and beach bars. For us however, the beach's highlight is a very friendly and skilled masseuse called Guida Vieira – she works in a little orange tent, not far from Linda Beach Bar. Just the best massage I have ever experienced! Last year we unfortunately had discovered Guida's massages only in the end of our stay, so this year we have booked some treatments right away and got an awesome price for the lot. I didn't want the massage to take an end – heavenly! I even felt younger! :-) Thank you so much Guida!
We are definitely coming back to this lovely place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank BOandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glorious sandy beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The most amazing long stretch of fine sandy beach. Quite windy at times, and almost deserted even on sunny days, but to be expected for the time of year. Gently shelving, so even though the waves can be strong still OK for younger children.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AmberPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“BIG beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent a pleasant October afternoon on this huge beach. Clean sands and easy parking. Not sure what August would be like, but lovely in the autumn sunshine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meia Praia also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Meia Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing