We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Offshore Surf, Kitesurf & SUP Lodge
Ranked #3 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Skagen, Nordjylland, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Been out surfing with extreme algarve on several occations - both with surf n stay at the camp, and as school/surfari. Always a good experience, really nice people and the camp is great. Surely recommended

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SBSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
86
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Amasing!!! Highly recommended. Great place, wonderful people, super surflessons. Felt imediately at home and loved every bit of my holiday at casa offshore! Thanks to te staff, for the great and warm welcome in your beautiful, exotic and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annedutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benediktbeuern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I´ve been at Casa Offshore with a friend and we both really loved the place! We had a beautiful and clean room and also the community rooms were so lovingly arranged. It was great to have breakfast on the terrace every morning, followed by surfing, stand up paddeling or just relaxing in a hammock or at the pool. It´s only 10 minutes walking to one of the beautiful beaches or the town centre where you can find great bars and restaurants to spend the nights. The staff really makes you feel at home and welcome. Surf/SUP lessons were really good with all teachers we had and we could also book a great Yoga teacher to come to the casa to practice Yoga in the garden. It´s absolutely sure we´re coming back! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I travelled by myself to Casa Offshore to surf for a few days. The villa is just a 5 minute walk from lagos town so nice and quiet but lots of good restaurants and bars near by, even over the road! The pool area was lovely with a hot tub or hammocks to relax in after a day in the water, complimented by an out door sound system and shower too. The rest of the villa equally lovely. Beautiful cliff walks just a few minutes away.
The owners Denise or Seb were there to meet us when we got back from surfing each day and the surf school set up is well organised, lead by some great instructors. It's definitely a great and sociable place for a solo traveller, beginner or experienced surfer (kite boarding and SUPing too!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was my second time of staying at the Casa Offshore and, if possible, it was even better then the first one.
Though the weather wasn't perfect for the first few days it gave the chance to get some new exciting feelings - surfing during a thunderstorm was an unforgettable experience and it was so nice to get warm near the cosy fireplace afterwards! The instructors Simon and Cielo are really good. I learnt a lot of new things from them, both about surfing technique and ability to read the waves and understand the ocean. I did feel my surfing skills were improved.
One of the best things during these two weeks was an opportunity to try something new. The Sunday SUP event, aimed to introduce SUP to the beginners, was just amazing! I'm definitely going to take a few SUP lessons and trips next time and eager to master the sharp turn!
I was trying very hard to think of something that can be improved at the Casa... it wasn't easy! Maybe hot breakfast would help us to gain some extra energy for surfing.
Thank you so much all the Extreme Algarve crew for making my stay at your place so interesting and comfortable! Hope to see you all in June :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We traveled as a couple, we have chosen the placed based on the comment we saw on the internet and they are all true.
The staff is great, you really feel at home.
The accommodation is great, nice rooms, clean, big garden were relax after an intense day of surfing. Excellent also the hot tub.
Do not miss the barbecue :D
We will go back for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco_Cri_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Second time going back - went two years in a row which we've never done before. Just a great combination of learning to surf and having a relaxing holiday. You dont really have to worry about anything, breakfast, surf boards, wetsuits, lunch on the beach it's all sorted for you. Really close to lagos centre, we walked in every night and had great food. Great, great little town! Would highly recommend it to all ages!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,883 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Offshore Surf, Kitesurf & SUP Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Offshore Surf, Kitesurf & SUP Lodge

Property: Casa Offshore Surf, Kitesurf & SUP Lodge
Address: Estrada de Porto de Mos, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Offshore Surf, Kitesurf & SUP Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Offshore is Extreme Algarve's very own Surf, SUP & Kite Lodge, right in the heart of Lagos. Located less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre & local beaches, there are also bars, restaurants and supermarket facilities right on the doorstep! Set back from the road, the property offers you security and privacy during your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped for you to store drinks in the fridge, make a quick tea or coffee, prepare a light snack or cook up a storm!After your surf or kitesurf session for the day, enjoy an ice cold beer or glass of wine with your fellow travellers in the garden or hot tub, snooze the last hours of the day away on the sun terraces, have an outdoor massage or practice some yoga.Lagos'famous cliffs and grotto's are minutes away and can best be enjoyed on your day off via mountain bike or kayak. Or simply take a stroll to see the sun set on another magical day.Here at Casa Offshore you are guaranteed a frendly welcome and the weekly BBQs are said to be the best this side of the Algarve - come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Offshore Surf And Kitesurf Lodge
Casa Offshore Surf & Kitesurf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing