We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lodge and Surfing Experience”
Review of Casa Offshore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Offshore
Ranked #5 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for a week whilst taking surf lessons. Casa Offshore had a warm and friendly environment and was very clean. The staff and surf instructors were extremely helpful and kind and so were the other guests staying there. Location is very close to the city and beaches, all walking distance. Barbecue night was a huge success and the food was delicious and it was great getting to know everyone who was staying there.

Overall you can expect a great holiday that offers everything from great weather, great sport and great accommodation and company.

Thank you for an amazing experience x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you and glad you enjoyed it. We are stoked that our BBQs still rate up there, thank you for the great comments about the food. See you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Casa Offshore for a week of fun surfing and relaxing, and I can tell you this, after only one day we decided to go back next year. First of all, the Casa was amazing with all of its lounge areas, the hot tub and the much fought for hammock, you couldn't get a nicer place to hang out in after a hardy day of surfing. And the people, OMG the people! The travelers, the staff and frankly everyone else we met during our stay there were like icing on the beautiful cake that is Lagos. We truly made friends, all of us who where staying there, and so effortlessly!
Lastly, the only way I can describe the surf is with and old swedish expression translated to bloody tooth, surfing gives you a bloody tooth! You go out there, try it for the first time and you like it so much that you want mooore. The instructors were great, helpful, funny and chilled out, exactly what you need out there in the water. Overall, just the best place to be if you want to get away from your busy life for a while.
Mariam, Sweden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariamAbdulJalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for a great review and you will be welcome back anytime. We are lucky with the people we attract they are always a great crowd and make our job so much more fun too. You know where we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hi Everyone!

I stayed in Lisbon last year surfing and went to Algarve this year and this camp was absolutely amazing! The staff were super friendly, instructors were a riot and such a laugh. They were really helpful and have a great sense of humour. The camp was a fabulous social environment with a lot of different guests from all over the globe! Everyone was welcoming and most of all the surfing was great, driving to beaches everyday and having great lessons.
The camp is near the town which always allows for too much fun after a great day of surfing.
I highly recommend this camp to anyone , single and fabulous or loved up travelers...this camp is for you!!!
xxx
Emily

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyMergaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hey Emily

Thanks for the super kind words and glad you had a great stay!
We´d love to have you back anytime.
ObrigadoXX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Casa Offshore for two weeks doing surf lessons, chilling out and partying. The staff is very friendly and the house is just great. Very clean, new bathrooms and a lot of nice extras like hottub, home cinema etc. The house is situated very close to the city and beaches. It's also a great place to meet new friends, as there's always new interesting people coming to the house. So I can highly recommend the place for anyone who wants a fun surfing and holiday experience in Lagos.

Martin,
Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us for so long. Sorry you had to move bedrooms so that we could accommodate you longer, but your comments on the rooms come with the experience of having tried and tested a few of them! You will be very welcome to visit us again and we promise even more to do at the Casa from next year, with a swimming pool, new BBQ area and larger gardens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The one holiday I have been on where singles, couples, friends, travellers, yound professionals and any other type can all have an amazing time together. You will NEVER be on your own! Amazing surf lessons and great days at the beach followed by fun meals and lovely staff, with the option of awesome nights out! Was very sad to leave after making so many new friends and will definately be looking at returning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. We try hard to make sure that it is a place where all people from all walks of life can come together and have a great holiday. Single travellers are always welcome and can be guaranteed to make some great friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

To put it simply.... stunning guest lodge, great surf (and awesome instructors), incredible amounts of sunshine, super warm and friendly hosts and a brilliant place to chill out (oh and the meatiest barbecue you could imagine!). Basically all you could ever want!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Wow, great review thank you so much. BBQ nights are still ongoing and as popular as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you like sun, sport and great company this is the place for you. Its very easy to get to, with plenty of cheap flights to Faro, and a great transfer service.

I have stayed with Extreme Algarve on a number of occasions and have always had a fantastic holiday. The accommodation is modern, clean, tidy, very comfortable and has a great family friendly vibe,

The sports offered are varied and for instance if there is no wind for kitesurfing, alternatives are always offered so you can assure your day will be filled with fun. None of these are too far away so time is not lost traveling. Group sizes are kept small to ensure that the quality of teaching is kept high.

The communication whilst booking was excellent and any questions were promptly and accurately answered.

The instructors were amazing. Committed and professional but with great fun and humour thrown in, They made you feel relaxed, comfortable and safe. They did not just pick us up and drop us off but took us for dinners and nights out in town.

The kit was in great condition and looked new.

The legendary BBQ nights are great for meeting other travelers and have to be seen to be believed.

All in all a superb break, and such a hard place to leave. I will be back soon. Surf's up!

G

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Mae
Casa Mae
#1 of 140 in Lagos
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmar Spa & Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Lagos Youth Hostel
Lagos Youth Hostel
#39 of 53 in Lagos
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 53 in Lagos
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Offshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Offshore

Address: Rua Pintor Falcao Trigoso | Lote 8, Lagos 8600-610, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 140 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range: $24 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Offshore 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Offshore is Extreme Algarve's very own Surf & Kite Lodge, right in the heart of Lagos. Located less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre and local beaches, there are also bars, restaurants and supermarket facilities right on the doorstep! Set back from the road, the property offers you security and privacy during your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped for you to prepare a light snack or cook up a storm! After your surf or kitesurf session take a refreshing dip in the pool, relax in the hot tub, have an outdoor massage, practice some yoga or just chill in the garden with your fellow travellers . Lagos' famous cliffs and grottos are only minutes away and can best be enjoyed on your day off via mountain bike, SUP tour or kayak. Or simply take a stroll to see the sun set on another magical day. At Casa Offshore you are guaranteed a friendly welcome and the weekly BBQs and Paellas are said to be the best this side of the Algarve - come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Offshore Surf And Kitesurf Lodge
Casa Offshore Surf & Kitesurf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing