We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singletons fear not this is an amazing place and you will love it!”
Review of Casa Offshore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lagos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Offshore
Ranked #6 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Singletons fear not this is an amazing place and you will love it!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The one holiday I have been on where singles, couples, friends, travellers, yound professionals and any other type can all have an amazing time together. You will NEVER be on your own! Amazing surf lessons and great days at the beach followed by fun meals and lovely staff, with the option of awesome nights out! Was very sad to leave after making so many new friends and will definately be looking at returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. We try hard to make sure that it is a place where all people from all walks of life can come together and have a great holiday. Single travellers are always welcome and can be guaranteed to make some great friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
88
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

To put it simply.... stunning guest lodge, great surf (and awesome instructors), incredible amounts of sunshine, super warm and friendly hosts and a brilliant place to chill out (oh and the meatiest barbecue you could imagine!). Basically all you could ever want!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian W, Owner at Casa Offshore, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Wow, great review thank you so much. BBQ nights are still ongoing and as popular as ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you like sun, sport and great company this is the place for you. Its very easy to get to, with plenty of cheap flights to Faro, and a great transfer service.

I have stayed with Extreme Algarve on a number of occasions and have always had a fantastic holiday. The accommodation is modern, clean, tidy, very comfortable and has a great family friendly vibe,

The sports offered are varied and for instance if there is no wind for kitesurfing, alternatives are always offered so you can assure your day will be filled with fun. None of these are too far away so time is not lost traveling. Group sizes are kept small to ensure that the quality of teaching is kept high.

The communication whilst booking was excellent and any questions were promptly and accurately answered.

The instructors were amazing. Committed and professional but with great fun and humour thrown in, They made you feel relaxed, comfortable and safe. They did not just pick us up and drop us off but took us for dinners and nights out in town.

The kit was in great condition and looked new.

The legendary BBQ nights are great for meeting other travelers and have to be seen to be believed.

All in all a superb break, and such a hard place to leave. I will be back soon. Surf's up!

G

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a week with Extreme Algarve at Casa Offshore, it was so good I've had write my first ever review on here! The accommodation was excellent - the rooms were spotless & spacious. The whole place is really homely with a great little sun trap garden, lounge and oh the hot tub to soothe those aching bones. All of the staff couldn't have been more helpful

You can't help but meet people and make friends, the place just seemed to be full of great people.

I had never surfed before but the lessons were excellent as was the whole surfing day out, real communal feel to it all as well as plenty of individual tuition - for anyone who hasn't surfed before I would 100% recommend both the tuition and the location.

Also did a couple of days mountain biking on the cliff top to Praia de Luz & Burgao - beautiful scenery & good riding.

In summary - go for it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a really good time at casa offshore! I went there by myself and left this place with a lot of new friends. The location is perfect, even as the lessons. But maybe more important, the whole atmosphere was great! it is easy to integrate with other people and in the meantime you make a lot of fun!! The hause was very comfortable too!! (all chambers are clean and big enough to feel like at home).
I would certaintly go back!!!! So without doubts, I would recomment casa offshore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The accommodation made us feel right at home (with a nice vacation touch of course), the lessons were great fun and really instructive (I would never have guessed I would stand on the board that fast!) and what to say about the staff. I think that it's mostly the staff that made that experience so great. They were helpful, as much during the surf lessons than in the accomodation. They were fun too, we'll never forget the barbecue night. All in all, we highly recommend Casa offshore both for the stay and the surf.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Must be one of the best places to stay in Lagos. Cool surfer's house filled with warm and lovely people makes you feel at home. Great place to learn kitesurfing. Fun and experienced teachers, got me on the board for the first time, that says it all and that's why I'll never forget this place. Met great people from all over the world. If après surf is your thing, you have to come to Lagos!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luykxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.3 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 51 in Lagos
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 51 in Lagos
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.4 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#9 of 51 in Lagos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Offshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Offshore

Property: Casa Offshore
Address: Rua Pintor Falcao Trigoso | Lote 8, Lagos 8600-610, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Offshore 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Offshore is Extreme Algarve's very own Surf, SUP & Kite Lodge, right in the heart of Lagos. Located less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre & local beaches, there are also bars, restaurants and supermarket facilities right on the doorstep! Set back from the road, the property offers you security and privacy during your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped for you to store drinks in the fridge, make a quick tea or coffee, prepare a light snack or cook up a storm! After your surf or kitesurf session for the day, enjoy an ice cold beer or glass of wine with your fellow travellers in the garden or hot tub, snooze the last hours of the day away in the garden, have an outdoor massage or practice some yoga. Lagos'famous cliffs and grotto's are minutes away and can best be enjoyed on your day off via mountain bike or kayak. Or simply take a stroll to see the sun set on another magical day. Here at Casa Offshore you are guaranteed a frendly welcome and the weekly BBQs and Paellas are said to be the best this side of the Algarve - come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Offshore Surf And Kitesurf Lodge
Casa Offshore Surf & Kitesurf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing