We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best beach holiday!”
Review of Dona Ana Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dona Ana Garden
Ranked #15 of 71 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We've just had the most amazing holiday in Lagos! Dona Ana Garden was just perfect for us. We rented a self-catering studio apartment which was light, airy and spacious. It was so reasonably priced too! It was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed (fridge, microwave, kettle, crockery and cutlery, pots and pans!) The pool was gorgeous and warm. Lagos was incredible-the beach near the apartment is lovely (2-3 minute walk), with a really nice restaurant (cheap!) but quite small. The beach further into Lagos was stunning-loooonngg stretch of beach, stunning sea to swim in, loungers and umbrellas to rent and lots of water activities to do-we did parasailing-AMAZING! We walked there every day (about about 20 minutes) but you could drive and there's loads of parking available. We walked into Lagos every evening for dinner-there are so many restaurants to choose from with delicious food and wine/cocktails/sangria! There's a really lovely atmosphere in the evenings-lots of activity. We had hired a car from Faro airport, but never actually used it! We just loved Lagos so so much! We'll definitely be going back...and will definitely stay at Dona Ana Garden!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thulula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Dona Ana Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

We spent 4 nights here, in a 1 bedroom apartment in april. It was a very pleasant place- only a small complex, and the gardens were lovely, we had a tinkling fountain outside our door. Lagos is a good base from which to explore the Algarve, and quieter than the places further east. The apartment was clean, comfortable, quiet and good value. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Feb/Mar 2011 for 7 nights with our 7 month old daughter. We were in a two bedroom apartment which was kindly given to us for the price of a 1 bedroom. Owner was brilliant to deal with, very friendly and prompt email responses. Everything you need for a self-catering holiday in the beautiful western algarve. Also had a travel cot and high chair ready for our arrival which was very useful! Would recommend a hire car though as it is far from the train station and town...although walk-able would be quite a hike! also, car is a must in order to truly see the beautiful coastline and surround countryside. the only downside we encountered was that the pool was rather cool (but we do know it was only feb!) and the apartment we were in did not receive any sun from the way it was facing...but neither of these ruined our holiday. in all would highly recommend this apartment complex for families of all ages!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jiffylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is one of these where I was tempted to say nothing but this I feared would not be good for my karma, its also in a great location to tour the unspolit Western Algarve, Lagos is great having the right balance of what I call "typico rustical" (dont look it up its not real - means not too touristy i.e. pseudo home from home English rubbish!). The location is 2 minutes walk to Dona Ana beach which is stunning

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveofLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We just stayed here for 9 nights in a small studio room with kitchen and loved it. The small resort is set in beautiful mature gardens and has a great pool area for hanging out on lazy days. The staff are really helpful and chilled out, no deposit required like most other hotels and just pay at the end. The cleaners come every day for clean sheets, towels and and a tidy up. The location is great as it's only 5 mins walk from Dona Ana Beach which is beaufiful, and its a 5 mins walk the other way to Camilo Beach - which we thought was even more secluded and picturesque (watch out for the 200 steps down to it though!!). Its a 10 min walk to the town which has so many great restaurant and bar options, you will never go hungry or thirsty!!
We will definately stay again. The only downer is that the bed was a little small and hard, but when you are in Lagos - which is such a great place, you can't really complain ;o)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hippygirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We were spending a few days in Logos and had a recommendation to stay at the Dona Ana Garden Apartments. We had reserved a studio apartment, but when we checked in they gave us a one bedroom apartment for the same price. The apartment was a typical beach apartment. It was clean and efficient. The location is perfect because it was a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute to the old town. There is a grocery store on the premise that made it easy to purchase all our basic food and drink items at a reasonable price. The parking was free and there is also a pool, which we did not use. We enjoyed being able to walk into town for dinner. The only problem was finding the location of the Dona Ana Garden office. The address given is not where the office is located (even if you use a GPS). We had to stop and get directions. The office is on the main road before you turn right on to Costa D'Oiro. For the price and location you can't go wrong staying at the Dona Ana Garden.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Initially i was looking for a villa for a group of 14, i wanted a bbq and pool area, but couldn't find a place big enough. Dona Ana Garden appeared to fit the bill as apartments containing a pool area and BBQ The beach is about a 5 miute walk away and the old town 15. The apartments we very clean, well appointed. The grounds were very well kept with lots of plant life and a fish pond. There is a small shop next door to purchase drinks and snacks etc which was handy. Just next door is a pub that does a good breakfast. Jose the owner was very helpfull when i was organising the weekend over email.

Overall fantastic for the money, great location and nice rooms. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roundtheworldneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donanagarden, Owner at Dona Ana Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you for stay, it was a great pleasure to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.0 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.0 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 52 in Lagos
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#9 of 52 in Lagos
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#16 of 52 in Lagos
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dona Ana Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dona Ana Garden

Address: Dona Ana Beach | Urb. Costa d'Oiro lt. 20, 21, 22, 32, 33, Lagos 8600-512, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: $41 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLIDAY ACCOMMODATION 300 meters from "Dona Ana" Beach, Lagos, Algarve, Portugal. Self-catering studios, one, two or three bedroom apartments & rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dona Ana Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Ana Garden Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing