We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!”

Casa do Pintor - Gourmet & Bistro
Ranked #20 of 392 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for Lunch & Dinner Everyday.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went here to celebrate my birthday and the food and service was amazing! The quality of food, presentation, and selection were fabulous. Our waiter, who appeared to be the owner or manager was very friendly and kind and made the experience that much better. Starters, main, wine, and dessert were all fabulous and everything that we had was superb and felt like a culinary masterpiece. We tried the mixed started, duck confit main and death by chocolate dessert. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    65
    21
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

It would have been heard to find this wonderful little gourmet bistro without TA reviews! We were disappointed with much we found in Lagos but not with Casa do Pintor. It was a Saturday evening in early March - so out of tourist season - and only three tables including ours were occupied. This made for excellent personal attention and great personal service. The warmth of the welcome was genuine and kind, the food was impressive and delicious and the meal was overall great value. Reservations are probably a good idea in summer - this is a very small bistro but definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is probably as fancy as you get for dining out in the laid back town of Lagos and it was a great deal. Seating is limited here so I would recommend making reservations. We dined here for my wife's birthday. Make sure you get the couvert to start, it's a steal for what you get. Our couvert was crab salad while we were there for only around 3 euros. We had the golden bream and bacon wrapped scallops for our mains. The bacon wrapped scallops came with crab mashed potatoes. The golden bream was fresh and cooked just right.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Every dish was fresh, tasty and well made. Although it was the most expensive meal we had in Lagos, it was worth every penny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy French - best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have vistited Lagos about 25 Times now and this is the best restaurant by some way. The food takes a long time to arrive but is worth waiting for. The foil gras with gingerbread is one of the best starters I have ever had - even the couvert is special. The five courses for 35 euros is great value. You would pay double is at home for food that might just be as good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Pintor - Gourmet & Bistro also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Casa do Pintor - Gourmet & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing