We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stumble Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$98
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$94
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
31
4
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
4
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The owner of this hostel is always there to help and he can give you so many excellent tips on what to do and where to eat! Some of the staff arranged inpromptue dinners and pub crawls which made our Lagos experience!
When we were there the crowd was early - mid 20s which was perfect for my boyfriend and I! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lennyieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We were there before what sounds like the serious drinking months and it was lovely and empty. Crazy cat. Wonderful staff. I don't think I've ever been so relaxed.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This hostel was great. it is in a great location, everything seems to be just around the corner. The staff are great and happy to help with anything from recommending bars and restaurants to booking tours and activities and are always willing to just have a chat and hang out. The rooms are simple and clean and there are plenty of bathrooms for the guests to share. There is an awesome bbq in the back patio to cook up a feast. There was a very friendly feel about this place. All guests got along really well, it was like spending a few day in a holiday house with mates. Just awesome

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniren420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time vacationing with our family in Lagos, Portugal. We stayed at a lovely little hostel called The Stumble Inn. They gave us a 2-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, laundry facilities and a gorgeous balcony- and all at a very reasonable price. The owners and staff were lovely to work with and it was very family-friendly. Recommended places to eat with the kids: The Green Room (laid back atmosphere with yummy Mexican food); The Blue Door (this is the local name for it- the portions of locally caught fish were HUGE & very well-priced); Croissanteria 29 (amazing sandwiches for around 1-2 Euros each). At night, for a little grown-up time, we enjoyed The Jam (a lovely bar with entertaining staff who went out of their way to find me a diet Coke when I really was craving one- they played great music & there is a place to play darts); Johnno's Bar (which was right next door to our hostel- was a great place to pop in for a drink & to catch sports events). The local beach called Battata was clean & family-friendly, but we did adventure on to some of the more secluded beaches on the West side of town- gorgeous!!

4  Thank Blueyes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews