We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy eating and drinking”
Review of Tostas & Vitaminas

Tostas & Vitaminas
Ranked #227 of 472 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $3 - $7
Description: Small juice bar by day, cozy, neighborhood bar by night. Vitaminas is a relaxing cafe right in the middle of the Lagos night scene and a few minutes walk from the beach. Great spot for a nice chat with friends or with our excellent bartenders. We are a place that weary travelers can call home.
Restaurant details
Description: Small juice bar by day, cozy, neighborhood bar by night. Vitaminas is a relaxing cafe right in the middle of the Lagos night scene and a few minutes walk from the beach. Great spot for a nice chat with friends or with our excellent bartenders. We are a place that weary travelers can call home.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I arrived here more or less by accident, I was planning to have lunch up the road at The Garden but it hadn't opened yet. I remembered passing this place so decided to stop here to pass the time.

Despite the healthy food options available we where just looking for a drink, so two Mojito's were ordered and enjoyed. The decor is quirky and their commitment to healthy eating can only be commended. Although it has to be added that customers that came in after us found that a number of the fruits that they wanted in their smoothies were not available.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

What a friendly bartender! Cosy place and good drinks. They taste very natutal and really refreshing

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Koshus03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Great shakes, however if you order a fruit shake make sure it is without sugar!
Nice ambiance, little beer smell from the bar next door!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 314tjardab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno B, Proprietário at Tostas & Vitaminas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Im glad you enjoyed your oreo shake. Regarding the sugar use...i would like to inform u that our team at Vitaminas only uses Homemade Honey from a litle villa nearby Lagos. i would like to informe you, once we use mainly organic products they all have a much higher sweet taste! Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Lovely alternative to usual fast food, discovered by accident which was a very happy accident.
Instead of burgers and deep fried chicken, Vitaminas offered freshly prepared salads, (including pasta salads) with a wide range of ingredients and dressings.
You can choose from set salads or mix and match your own. Great value, big portions and diet friendly!
If only they would open in the UK!

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno B, Owner at Tostas & Vitaminas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review. We strive to give this experience to everyone who comes in and it is nice to hear that you left happy. These reviews make our jobs worth while here at Vitaminas. We hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

New spot in lagos! Got to visit with some friends! Nice owner, quality food! Worth to pay a visit to

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Marlies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno B, Owner at Tostas & Vitaminas, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

As the "nice owner," I appreciate your review! Thanks for coming in to visit and for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tostas & Vitaminas also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Tostas & Vitaminas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing