We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Louise B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and would highly recommend it. From the beginning Mike the owner was responsive and accommodated our request for a 9-night stay. The location of the apartment is fantastic - a short walk to the beach and to the marina and a 15-20 minute walk to a large supermarket, which meant we didn't need to rent a car (we paid for transfers to Slide and Splash and Zoomarine so we could still visit these without renting a car).

The apartment itself is clean, spacious and well-equipped. The large terrace gives direct access to the pool through a gate which was really handy with children. The wifi was fast and the air conditioning ensured we kept cool. We would have no hesitation in returning to this apartment if we visit Lagos again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
I am pleased you and your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment & great location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stunning apartment in a great location. Great location, just a 10 minute walk to the Marina and restaurants and short walk to a beautiful beach. Cannot fault the apartment and would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the surrounding area. Hope to welcome you back to Lagos again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in central location”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is centrally located, right next to Lagos Marina, where there are great restaurants and bars. Town is around a 10 minute stroll.

Car isn't essential, as you have the town & marina close by, a supermarket another short walk away, and the main beach around 10 minutes walk away. 2 minutes from Lagos train station for those arriving from Faro.

The apartment is immaculate inside and out, and very well furnished. It has two bedrooms (double and twin), and two bathrooms (one en-suite). The kitchen is fully loaded with everything you need, including dishwasher and washing machine. Large tv with cable, a good number of english-speaking channels, kids programmes, films, and UK/US drama series'. Great for a night in.

The number 1 plus point with this property, is that it steps out onto the large and immaculate pool area - without needing to use stairs/lifts, etc. Only a few in this complex have this attraction. A very large patio out from both lounge and master bedroom, with great table and chairs, built in bbq, and a couple of sun loungers in case the other properties get greedy with the loungers provided around the pool!

A great holiday, well communicated by the owner and local rep - would definitely recommend and return. We've been coming to Lagos for nearly 20 years, and this is one of the best for a family looking for a centrally located, safe, and comfortable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo E
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious condo for families as well couples, on walking distance from all the places to be...”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great condo in a nice, quiet neighbourhood. Large beds/bedrooms, each with a large and complete bathroom. Lots of privacy, the bedrooms ar separated by the bathrooms and a closeable corridor. Large and complete kitchen. Everything is very clean. The local manager lives 20 meters down the street. The condo has several terraces, of which the main one is huge and gives direct way to the private swimmingpools. Lovely, quiet beaches on walking distance, as wel as the old towncenter and the marina. Nice restaurants for every taste and for prices that will make you smile. Lagos is situated in a beautifull area, with lots to do and see. No mass-tourism. As the saying goes: we'll be back. Thanks a lot..!

Netty and Leo (The Netherlands)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your booking in October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ruined by noisy neighbours”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment is very nice, modern, clean and nicely furnished just as it appears in the photos.
Sadly, every day we have been awoken by the upstairs neighbours, drilling, hammering and then dragging heavy wooden furniture across a tiled floor on and off for most of the day, making it unbearable to spend any time in the apartment.
Maybe we have just been unlucky and they are doing a bit of renovation but combined with their toddler stomping around their lack of consideration has significantly spoilt our ability to relax and enjoy our time here so far.
The location is great, a 10 minute walk into central Lagos and the Marina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby974
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Bonjour Michel, merci pour la critique. Je suis ravi que vous ayez beaucoup apprécié votre séjour dans notre appartement et nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing