We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
44
25
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area swimming pool is min walk up hill old town bed apartment pleasant stay noise algarve beaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

The apartments were newly decorated and very clean. Room service is good and staff are very polite and pleasant. Swimming pool is lovely and snack bar is great for simple food. Good value. Only problems is WiFi is slow and poor connection. Unfortunately views of the pool from the lower apartments is obscured by a big wall.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank gcallanan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Have not actually stayed here but Jose could not be more helpful in trying to get us suitable dates He even contacted other places for us!Will try and stay with him in future if this is the standard of service

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank 479sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Had the worst 2 night stay from all of my visit in portugal (2 weeks stay in many hotels):
Spacious rooms but really not good-Couldn't sleep because the walls are super thin and we could hear other guests taking a shower, moving luggage, everything someone did around us. The noise was all night 2 nights in a row! Tried to get help from reception, the response was it's the first time to hear this complain- a suggestion that I'm making this up?
Everything in the apartment looks old and unattractive..
communication with management nonexistent.. send a request to cancel one night by watsupp and mail, got a negative answer only later than 24 hours.
poor wifi connection, barely worked.
Unless you want to save some money it's not worth it

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

I came across Giramar whilst looking for a restaurant around 4 years ago as we were staying in an apartment block nearby We have been coming back every year since.
We are here as a family 2 adults and 2 children and it's fab. Very nice atmosphere and service! Food at the pool bar is delicious, (very reasonably priced!) Definitely will recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicholasp224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family in a 2 bed apartment in late June
We arrived just after 9.30pm and I was greeted by a lovely young girl at reception who was very professional and despite the fact that she finished work at 10pm she did not rush the check in. It's worth noting that check ins after 10pm will need to ring a number on arrival.
The apartment is clean and has everything you would need for a pleasant stay but please note that these apartments are located in a residential area and despite having two small balconies we had a view of nothing albeit one had a very comfortable hammock
The pool is built around small reception area and to be fair is very clean with good supply of sun beds and does serve food and drink if required
The walk to Lagos centre is about 20 minutes and pretty unmemorable and mostly uphill on the way home.
I don't think I would book there again because of location but I would commend the Giramar on doing the best they can in their location.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank B1Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews