We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$191
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$405
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
55
15
17
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
15
17
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooze cruisecrepesmama makesevery morningcommon roomprincess roomhuge partypub crawl every nightbar crawlown bathroomhome away from homeshort walkmammapubcrawlpartyingnetflixportugal
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's a hostel, don't expect to waltz into the showers barefoot without contracting some weird foreign fungus. Accomodation is basic but the party, people you meet and mama's crepes more than makes up for it! Great spot in Lagos, pretty central to everything and beautiful hidden beaches are a nice little walk away. Be careful not to miss the booze cruise, you won't get your money back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Rising Cock Hostel is in a fantastic location and the staff are very friendly in the family run hostel. The daily crepes made by mama every morning for breakfast make the stay even more enjoyable! Affordable prices for young budget back packers.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a straight up Party hostel . If you are not bothered about the cleanness then this is best hostel to be in Lagos for partying . well located closed to the bars and the beach is 5 mins walk .
They have pub crawls every day . This is the best party hostel I have ever been in my life .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at Rising Cock was perfect. My friends and I had an 4-bed room with an ensuite to ourselves, so we felt more like we were staying at a hotel. But we still had the social hostel vibe which was great. Mama is amazing! She makes crepes every morning for breakfast and makes you feel right at home. We didn't want to leave. Would definitely stay here again! We're already planning next years trip back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_e06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hostel was a lot of fun from the very first minute, we were delayed in arriving but were shown to our rooms at 11pm and then drawn into the common area where the party was happening and it [pretty much set the tone for our entire stay there! Mama makes you free crepes and lemon tea in the morning. You can have nutella or honey or other spreads on your crepes. The vibe is fantastic and basically what you pay for, the rooms are ok and the bathrooms alright but having fun is the main thing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews