We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
57
16
20
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
16
20
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooze cruisecrepescommon roomevery morningprincess roompub crawl every nighthuge partynah nahown bathrooma great staymamapubcrawlnetflixbeachesvending
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here over 3 nights in April. The place is great, staff were friendly and took us out all three nights. Mumma makes you free crepes in the morning, there is free Wifi, drinking games every night in the common area, you can hire beach towels for 1 or 2 Euro, across the road from an amazing burger joint and around the corner from some of the best ribs I have ever eaten. All in all a great place and I will definitely be back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The second you get there you feel comfortable and welcome. I traveled with a large group of girls and the staff was very accommodating and friendly and made us feel at home. Great for meeting people traveling and everyone hung out and drank together in the common room which was a lot of fun. They take you out at night to all the best bars and provide you with a great breakfast of crepes and 'mamma's special drink' that definitely helped cure a hangover. Booze cruise was awesome as well! 5 minute walk to the beaches and beautiful caves. They own the restaurant across the street that had amazing food and great drink deals. One of the best weekends I had in Europe by far. Wish I could go back!!

Room Tip: Princess room for all girls! Adorable!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karamiley92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here in July 2012, if you're looking for fun and no sleep, stay here! If you're not, dont.
Free crepes in the morning, good parties on most nights, booze cruise during the week and they take you out every night to all the good spots. Plus the burgers across the road are awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Rising Cock certainty lived up to our expectations! It was packed while we were there, and we had to move rooms a few times, which wasn't ideal, but the staff was great, Mama's crepes were a treat, and the social scene is bumping! A tad expensive, but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the best hostel. Mama and papa looked after us so well. Mama even made me special gluten free crepes in the morning! Big area to relax and watch movies. Best atmosphere. Met great people. And the rooms are great

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews