We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vila palmeira apartments, in lagos”
Review of Vila Palmeira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Palmeira
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed February 10, 2012

stayed at this (the only as yet), 4 star apartment complex in Lagos. this is our second time here, once before in the summer last year and also this week in Feb 2012.
there are about 50 apartments here and we stayed in " B2T" Which is a 2 bedroom,2 bathroom ... 2 story apartment with underground parking for one car, which is good in hot weather as it does keep your car cool. both the bathrooms have good showers as well. it also has a shared heated ( non chlorine)swimming pool with waterfall. It is about 75 yards from the beach where you can walk on to and a car park next to it. Vila palmeira also has its own private area just as you get on to the beach, although the beach is never really busy...... there are plenty things to do on the beach and it is family friendly. .....as you go onto the beach there are 2 restaurants/bars that are very clean and serve good daytime food and are good for families. at night time i would probably rather eat in Lagos if your not self catering as the food is varied and mostly good quality. there is a restaurant in the complex itself and it is more for intimate dining rather than families, but i have to say that the food there and the service is excellent.
the apartment we stayed in also had a large balcony, it was spotlessly clean throughout with high standard of furniture. the kitchen had dishwasher, fridge/freezer and microwave, and there is a flat screen tv with UK sky tv which worked well,..... a dvd player and also a cd player with about a selection of 15 or so cd's to use. there is air conditioning inside the apartment and also a telephone and broadband internet connections. the wardrobes (2 double) in each bedroom are of very good size and are well able to fit everything in.
there is also a safe.
the staff at reception are very attentive and are multi-lingual, they are very polite and attentive. the gardens are beautiful and the pool is large and very clean.
they do not want groups of same sex 18 - 30 type people here, and it is more for families and couples as they seem to keep there standards high.
we highly recommend this apartment and hopefully return as this is the best experience in a apartment we have had in all our travels.

Room Tip: we stayed in "B2T" Which had a sea view, a lovely rear garden and a very close walk to un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank timmm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

After having looked for a restaurant that would prepare and serve nice fresh locally sourced food in the Algarve, I found the Vivendo restaurant, part of the Vila Palmeira hotel complex.

Of course, I was a bit skeptical as I would not have chosen a restaurant located in a hotel, but I must admit that this was a great exception.

Great welcome to start with, a choice of a degustation menu (35€) or à la carte (main course average 11€) We tried both, on two separate occasions and both were simply succulent.

Obviously, kitchen staff and his chef were highly trained and skilled, same as the service team.

Pure delight!

RIght portions, not too big, not too small. Sautéed calf liver in a creamy sauce flavored with French spirit, truly excellent! The fig tart, another delight as well. But please let yourself be guided by the lady in charge, she is totally in control and this will run as smooth as silk.

Bravo again to you all at Vila Palmeira! I shall return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nerak15806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anita913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin W, Manager at Vila Palmeira, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Volker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisbQ7552YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.7 mi away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#17 of 53 in Lagos
176 reviews
0 mi away
Marina Club Apartments II
2.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Vivenda Miranda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Lagos by Yellow
0.5 mi away
Jardim da Meia Praia
Jardim da Meia Praia
#14 of 53 in Lagos
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lagos Avenida Hotel
Lagos Avenida Hotel
#30 of 53 in Lagos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Palmeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Palmeira

Address: Rua Ruy Belo - Estrada da Meia Praia, Lagos 8601-904, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: $100 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Palmeira 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vila Palmeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing