We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lagos
Post
Inbox
Search
Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours
from $84.02
More Info
from $106.42
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
69
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food culture tour guide maria company algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 74 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

This tour was fabulous - Joao was a great guide and brought us to spots we would have never found without him. The food was finger-licking good and the atmosphere was great. Would definitely recommend everyone coming to Lagos to take this tour on one of the first nights they're here - you need to leave some time to go back to these hidden gems.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank neytsc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food Tours A, Owner at Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for this kind review. The food talks for itself. Portugal and the Algarve have an amazing Gastronomy. Joao appreciates your words.
Thank you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Joao made Lagos come alive with great restaurants, stories and people along the way. Every stop was chosen with care and the dishes ordered were superb. Joao ordered local, specialty dishes that were completely new to me and they were delicious. The tour was full of tasty food and wine. Joao and all the owners we met were wonderful and warm. Truly a great night.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Climber609753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food Tours A, Owner at Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you so much. This tour is all about that and with Joao, we know that people will have a great experience.
Food unites us all and gives us such wonderful experiences.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I completed a tour on Friday 8/11. I just wanted to say Joao was outstanding! We are very happy we did this tour. My friend and I did tours in several other cities during our holidays and this one was absolutely the best. Joao is truly an asset to this tour company and made our night so much fun full of delicious treats! We were full and happy by the end. I would hands down recommend doing this on your first or second day in Lagos. We ended up going to one of the places we visited on the tour the following day for the quality and flavor.
Obrigada!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 884shellyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food Tours A, Owner at Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Hi Shelly. Joao brings out the best of our food and turns this tour in a must do.
The company is delighted to have him .
We thank you on behalf of Joao and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Excellent! Major highlight of our trip to Lagos. My wife and I always go on a food tour in every city or country we go. This by far was one of the best if not the best. João was an excellent tour guide. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Femi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food Tours A, Owner at Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you so much. Joao brings the best out of our wonderful food. We appreciate these kind words.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

It was one of the best if not the best we've been on. João was a wonderful guide, funny and full of information. He took us to restaurants that were hidden in plain sight, not your typical tourist traps. We had menu items that we would never have ordered on our own and they were absolutely delicious. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Ola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food Tours A, Owner at Eat. Drink. Discover - Algarve Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much for the review. This is why we started the food tours. João had a great time with you as well. Hope to see you soon.

Luís

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews