We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Butterfly
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$264
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
24
10
7
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
10
7
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here rooms were clean bed was good staff were friendly nice common are with friendly vibe.breakfast was good.i will stay here again next time in Lagos. :) we stayed in a 3 bed dorm was awesome

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hankburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked a double bedroom, choosing this hostel because of the great reviews. It was indeed a great place to stay, very central, and great to meet other travellers. The staff very helpful, the hostel well equipped (lounge area, kitchen & supplies, more). The one thing that was a little bit disappointing was the maintenance of our room. Light switch not working, door handle missing from bathroom, toilet seat loose, beds and sheets a little bit too old. All in all, a great place for a great atmosphere, which we were looking for, we just thought the double room we were staying in could have been better looked after.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank imoan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked into here for one week in a private room and to be honest we're a little dubious - not knowing if we would like it' it was great, really has a lot of character and buzz about the place. Basically in the main centre, though far enough away from the main hustle and bustle.
Room was cleaned everyday, excellent hot showers all day and good sized rooms. We were fortunate enough to have a private terrace which was really cool.

Lots of Australians and other Europeans, very easy to mingle with other guests.

Breakfast was simple, but ample. Cheap beers and Somersby's available all day.

Stephanie in particular was super friendly with lots of local knowledge and was very enthusiastic about making our stay as comfortable as possible. Other night time staff were very good about offering advice about parties etc.

Hostel itself is not really a party place, though everyone stays there to about one and then all head out.

Feels safe too...
Go on book it!
;)

Room Tip: If you are going for a private room request one with a terrace
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embankment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel, the staff were helpful, the breakfast is nice, there is a spa and a great indoor and outdoor chill area. Not to mention a great location. Would definitely stay here again.
Only downsides is the wifi was a little slow and the wall chargers, well they didn't have many at all. Great hostel, thanks guys!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raanzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

the location of this hostel is great, its a five minute walk to everything important in lagos. the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are cheap and huge and the setting is very nice: its an old, historical building with a nice middle-age flair and a jacuzzi on the terrace. the rooms are very quiet, although its in the middle of lagos old town.
we can totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wulfcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews