We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled venue, great food”

Estudio Vegetariano
Ranked #21 of 473 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere, good, friendly service and great good. What’s not to like?

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank croakey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I've been coming back for dinner every time when I'm in Lagos. The food is very tasty and full of flavours. And you should definitely try the desserts!
This year they got very charming waiters!
It's a must-go for everyone who visits lagos.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tinad227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I spent a few days in Lagos and tried 4 different vegan spots (we were shocked at how vegan friendly Portugal is!! We ate at all vegan friendly spots as we journeyed from Porto to Lisbon to Lagos). We absolutely loved our meal at Estudio Vegetaranio - we started with the bread with hummus and falafel appetizer (the falafel was so different from what we had ever tried and absolutely delicious - it had a great cinnamon spice taste to it and seemed baked not fried), and for our entrees we got the vegan lasagne and bolognese (both SO good). Service was great and friendly, atmosphere quaint and casual, and as the cherry on top my husband got a glass of the green wine which he loved! We would highly highly recommend this spot and the falafel is not to be missed!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jes1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Slow service. Had to wait 30 minutes for our olives to arrive and then another 40 minutes for the mains. We could not bother with the desserts because we did not want to spend there whole night waiting for them.

The food is nice but not special. A bit too expensive for what it is.

Very noisy. Imagine a busy pub during the busy time and you get the picture. Not particularly comfortable.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank AndrewM501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Lovely cosy little restaurant. The door doesn't open from the outside so you have to wait for someone to spot you and open it which caused a little confusion. However, the food was fantastic. My husband and I both chose the falafel main course and enjoyed every mouthful. The atmosphere is friendly and warm. It's a shame they don't open for lunch! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank leafster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estudio Vegetariano also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Estudio Vegetariano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing