We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing camper van!”
other traveler has booked this property
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
head turning, fully restored VW camper on the beach In Portugal.
Stunning Classic VW T2 Camper , on the beach Portugal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
sarahbroo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing camper van!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We rented one of the newer VW vans and had the BEST time travelling down the West coast of Portugal!
Thanks to Nicolas and Siesta campers for making this trip so easy to organise, the Van was equipped with everything needed for a great holiday!
Have already recommended siesta campers to friends and can't wait to do it again! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Hi Sarah
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us this great review. We appreciate it very much. We're so happy that we were able to make your experience great.
Peace and Love
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonsmith...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable travels in *the* classic camper”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A big one ticked off the bucket list - driving a classic VW camper. We were allotted "Apple", a green 1976 Westfalia Berlin Volkswagen camper imported from Canada.

The interior looked very authentic - the real deal. Great attention to detail, right down to the green mugs and cutlery handles!

The van chugs along nicely - you won't get much over 50mph. You will cause tailbacks but you'll also get thumbs up and admiring glances from every other driver coming in the opposite direction. The van is surprisingly easy to manoeuvre. That said, it's small enough inside and heads were banged more than a few times.

Claire was helpful when we had a couple of small queries - it was good to know support was at hand.

Some tips 1) April nights on the Algarve can be pretty cold so you might want to take your own sleeping back 2) You will need midge spray.

As for the Algarve, we were told by friends to head for the wilder west coast rather than the more touristy south and didn't regret it. Beautful beaches and half the time you'll virtually have them to yourself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Hi Jon
Thanks so much for your awesome review and sharing your tip. We're glad that you loved driving Apple she's a real classic. She even has the original 70's fabric that we tracked down in America. So happy you noticed the details. Thats My touch ,whilst the boys in the workshop pore over the exterior details.
Hope to see you again soon
Peace and Love
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cec-de-no...
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Portugal”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We rented a van for a week to visit the algarve with our two kids, aged 10 and 13 and we had a GREAT time! Thanks to nicolas in Lisbon everything was easy. Everytime we had a question he answered and found solutions immediately, an adorable young man. We picked up our van from oriente station and our adventure started... and what a great experience! I had first discovered siesta campers in a documentary (échappées belles) and had been seduced by the concept though we hardly ever go camping!
I love the spirit of siesta campers. They are very pro but they keep in mind our need to sometimes disconnect from our crazy world, to feel free to drive where the road leads you and suddenly take time to enjoy a beautiful sunset drinking a glass of wine and eating delicious oysters!
So do not hesitate and hop on a siesta campers van!
Bon voyage
Cécile

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you so much Cécile for this lovely poetic review, it makes us all feel really cherished here and we are all so proud that we were part of the excellent time you had. We all love Nico here. He is a real asset to us and we don't know what we would do without him. Oysters, Wine, "That the stuff great camping trips are made of."
Peace and love from us all.
Claire and the Team Siesta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dvanunen
vancouver, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome VW adventure!”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

My son and I spent a week traveling Portugal and Southern Spain in a well equipt VW Atlantic. Nicolas met us at the airport as planned and all was professional and detailed. The van was clean and ready for our adventure. This vehicle does very well on the highways and back roads. I booked a California as they are set up better for comfort and ease of use but they had not arrived in time. I would definitely select the California over the Atlantic if you have a choice. Nights were still quite cold in April, so be sure to ask for lots of blankets and maybe even a space heater. All in all the trip was great and staff were always only a phone call away, checking in with us every few days. I would highly recommend this family run company.
Thank you Nicolas and Claire!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review, We really appreciate it. It was shame about the Californias not arriving, VW told us 4 months but it actually took 6 months. Anyway we glad you enjoyed our Atlantic van. Our new Atlantics now come with the California roof from the factory. So it's like the California but more robust.
We would be honoured to welcome you back a second time.
Peace and Love
Claire and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carley S
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best family adventure”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and and I and our 6 month old recently got the California and adventured Portugal for 2 weeks. We had such an incredible time and the van was just perfect. Had everything we needed and more. So thankful for siesta campers, making our Portugal experience a special one. We hope to be back and do it again one day. The best way to see all the beautiful sights ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Hi Carley and family
As a young family ourselves we love to welcome other families to Portugal. We know what you need in a van as a family and we regularly take camping trips. Portugal is a very gentle place for families to explore and camp. The people are so friendly and accommodating.
come back one day we would love to welcome you again.
Peace and Love
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klavdija...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real adventure :)”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our trip. One can see there is a lot of love put in the van. So many little details and very functional setting with all you need for your camping adventure. Highly recommended!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hello Kladija, many thanks of your kind words . It makes us all happy here at the Siesta base to know that all the care we put in is appreciated .We love to keep our vans in tip top conditions and spend much time updating equipment , layouts to make the camping experience as perfect as possible ! Hope to see you again ! Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
843jannek...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great camper, great company”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented the new camper with outdoor shower! That was really confinient after a day on the beach. They take really good care off their campers and everything is included. The company, Claire en Nicolas are friendly and take the time to walk you through the camper, making sure everything is there (table, chairs and all camping gear you need) and tips on where to go and what to visit. They drop you off after renting to you new location nearby. We will difinitely book a second time with them! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Hi Janneke
Thanks loads for taking the time to leave us a great review. So glad you liked our campers, we pay a lot of attention to the details and makes sure the van is included with all the things need for an epic camping trip.
It was a pleasure to meet you.
come back soon
Peace and Love
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing