We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
181
120
43
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
120
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottle of wine central location old town fresh fruit enormous bed rain shower nice small hotel large shower pedestrian area delightful hotel excellent shower train station walk in shower side street a stones throw would definitely stay here again hot food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Location was great, in the middle of everything. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean, and air conditioned. Downsides were no lobby, and a restaurant which smell permeated the front desk of the hotel. Breakfast was average. Front desk employees were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SMA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The hotel is located in the center of Faro and as such is a good start for trips and shopping sprees.
The breakfast was more than ok.
The rooms were clean and there weren't any noises disturbing our sleep.
Would recommend.
We stayed in Faro for 2 days and this was the maximum as the cultural center is rather small.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UnreliableWitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Probably due to the Motorrad festival we had to pay an up charge (120€ per night for a small room). The room was clean and nice, but for 2 persons really small. The breakfast was okay. As the breakfast area is a fish restaurant in the evening you have a smell of fish in your nose, during breakfast and even worse at night when you go back to your room. Doors which should prevent the smell going to the rooms are not kept closed. The hotel should really do something about it. Like I said rooms and friendliness of the staff is fine, but the smell is really a big minus.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank frickel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was located in a good spot however, we found the room to be disappointing and certainly not worthy of a 4 star hotel.
Everything was clean, however there was little natural light and very tiny.

Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant to deal with.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Chloe_S05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed two nights here to find out what Faro was like after we'd finished our walking holiday in the Algarve. The hotel is very close to the central area, the harbour, bus station and the old part of the city but in spite of that was very quiet. It has a restaurant where we ate on the first evening and this is where we had breakfast. Our room was quite spacious and overlooked the outdoor seating of the hotel and the cafe next door. The showeroom had a dark Roman blind as the glass was not obscured and you needed to keep it down. Perhaps a translucent blind might be better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews