We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
30
41
32
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
41
32
16
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Hotel Adelaide is ten minutes walk from the bus or train station, clean, modern, comfortable with very helpful staff. You can wander around the pedestrian malls to sample local and inexpensive restaurants and just chill out for a few days. Ask the staff for a recommendation of the fresh seafood restaurant just up the road or go into town and have a nice lunch at Cinderela’s.
We had a problem with not getting the internet in our room, but talk to Andre at reception and he can reset the router (or say some magic words to fix the problem).
The breakfast is sufficient to get you going with rolls, cheese, jam, fruit and great coffee to finish.
You can catch a ferry to a nice beach for 5 euros each way from the bottom of the castle walls.
Overall, a great bargain and cultural experience of the Algarve.

Room tip: Ask for a back room as there is currently renovations going on during the day beside the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dubsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

In the bathroom an extra blanket, now there is a plastic size, after the shower your feet are still wet.

눇 The staff are very nice, especially at the reception lady Anna, David.
We were helped with everything, how we and where we could find the bus / train / or taxi.
They also arranged a taxi bus for us to go to Benagil. It took 45 minutes with the taxi bus, and by public transport it would take 2 hours and then you have to take a taxi to get to the beach. It is recommended.

Room tip: Back side is quieter.Front lots of sunshine
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

If all your looking for is somewhere to sleep then this is the place for you. Room was spotless, staff very pleasant and helpful.
Adelaide is set in a residential area, couple of restaurants close by and a bar just on the corner that also has hot snacks.
5 minutes away from the town centre and the port area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jaydaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is close to city center and marina. 5 min walk to restaurants and bars. Train station and bus station is also not more then 10 min walk which gives you lots of mobility if you don't have a car. Parking is available just outside hotel but paid. Breakfast is ok. After all your paying for location where hotel is and not its commodities. Rooms are nice with air conditioning and fridge which helps to keep some snacks and drinks fresh. We had room with terrace which was nice in evening be outside and having a drink in hotel. Overall experience for 2 nights was nice and on our next visit we would book again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Elwell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the bus station, the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean on the small side but adequate for 1 night with a good shower we were offered the use of a microwave if we needed it on the same floor as our room. The wifi worked ok in our room. There were a number of restaurants/cafes/bars in the adjacent square, we had a nice reasonably priced portuguese dinner in one of these. The breakfast included in the price consisted of prepackaged rolls(2) plus butter/jam/cheese. The coffee was good (made to order) with a 2nd cup available on request and help yourself to fruit. To enter the hotel you had to ring the bell and had to sometimes wait a little while if there was no one at the reception desk.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel43_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews