We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hour check-in close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residential Adelaide
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Faro
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“24 hour check-in close to Airport”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

It was clean, welcoming and accommodating. We arrived late and checked in with no problems after a cheap taxi ride from the airport. It's within walking distance to bus and train station and breakfast may be basic but it is generous. Great for price - as a base to explore Faro or a stop on your travels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammers_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
54
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel had very nice welcoming lady with white cat, it had also new elevator in hotel, but hotel has also many minuses. Beds are narrow and hard, room was very small, fridge in room was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. Breakfast was poor, i had been i 2 star hotels were breakfast was much better. Adelaide shoud at least offer some cucumber or tomatoe to make breakfast not so sad.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigzagriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a find for a real budget price - very clean hotel with air conditioning and very nice staff. Breakfast is included,although very basic, but for the price, what would you expect. It is also near some cafes/restaurants if you want some food. Near to the city and fairly easy to find from the airport. I would certainly recommend this place and return in the future. Super value for money

Room Tip: We had a great room with a large terrace, admittedly it didn't have a view, but did have some ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crawley1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

From the outside i didn't expect nothing special but we found our room very clean, nice and light. They even change towels every day. Breakfast is very basic but c'mon, it is two stars hotel. We even got breakfast package because we had to leave very early. Wi-fi works normally and is free for guests. Location-very close to centre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the center of Faro. Quiet neighbourhood. Very decent service. Basic breakfast, you might as well skip breakfast in the residential and go to a pasteleria. They even got an elevator. That doesn't happen often in a residential. An honest place to choose.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've arrived quite late at this pensao and we were welcomed by the hostess who were very kind and smily. The room was quite nice, very clean and the hotel is very well situated. It's a good balance between the price and the quality since we also had included breakfast. Besides we have let our luggages for free during a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeCorvellecJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is hotel is very clean and welcoming .Very reasonable price and sufficient.
If you where to visit Faro at a hot time of year it would be a very cool place to stay as it is all stone floors and very shady and cool.
I did find it a bit noisy at times when people where coming in out of there rooms.
The bed was actually very comfy.
Breakfast was ok nothing special but as it was included was sufficient .
Over all I would reccomend this hotel if you where on a budget.
Its only 10 mins away from main town and sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
952 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnacir
Hotel Alnacir
#12 of 28 in Faro
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residential Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residential Adelaide

Property: Pensao Residential Adelaide
Address: Rua Cruz das Mestras 9, Faro 8000-261, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Residential Adelaide 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensao Residential Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residential Adelaide Hotel Faro
Pensao Residential Adelaide Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing