We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming pensao.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residential Adelaide
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very welcoming pensao.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've arrived quite late at this pensao and we were welcomed by the hostess who were very kind and smily. The room was quite nice, very clean and the hotel is very well situated. It's a good balance between the price and the quality since we also had included breakfast. Besides we have let our luggages for free during a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeCorvellecJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
51
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is hotel is very clean and welcoming .Very reasonable price and sufficient.
If you where to visit Faro at a hot time of year it would be a very cool place to stay as it is all stone floors and very shady and cool.
I did find it a bit noisy at times when people where coming in out of there rooms.
The bed was actually very comfy.
Breakfast was ok nothing special but as it was included was sufficient .
Over all I would reccomend this hotel if you where on a budget.
Its only 10 mins away from main town and sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrykent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We chose this hotel as a base to explore from, and it was okay. The weather has been poor, and no doubt on a sunny day, the Adelaide would look very welcoming. Very clean bed , bedroom and bathroom. Pillows small and lumpy, but when I asked for one pillow to be changed, the manager didn't hesitate in responding to my request. Towels thin but clean and changed every day. The only thing letting cleanliness down was the public area rugs , which looked grubby - but first impression1
Breakfast basic- continental, fresh bread, good coffee and served quickly and pleasantly.
As stated, sunny weather makes everywhere look better, and as Portugal is in a bad place economically, Faro looks run down , graffited and impoverished- which can colour judgement. but realistically the hotel Adelaide was a safe, clean friendly place to stay with helpful manager and staff. Look for Taska restaurant , literally round the corner - looked exceptional and affordable.

Room Tip: room 203 was small for a double- maybe take advice on larger rooms- and higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very clean and bright hotel internally. Rooms good quality with fridge (nice touch) and free multi channel TV. Friendly staff, but can be a little quirky as it is a family run establishment. Breakfast very basic but if you want better you would need to pay more per night for a higher star rating. If you want a room as a base and not wanting to spend all day there this is a good choice, as common areas are minimal.

Room Tip: Ground floor room we had for one night had minor paint bubbles caused by damp. Only a problem aesthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mucqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great rooms, bathroom and common spaces. It's near city center, transports and night life. The breaksfast was great for a 2 star hotel. The hotel staf is very nice and caring. I will definitly come back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielCadete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times and have advised an elderly couple to stay there as well. They were very pleased with the comfortable accommodations. The rooms have lots of natural light, clean, quiet, and private. Excellent value for the money. Plenty of eating establishments and places to visit in the neighborhood. 10 minute walk to bus station and 15 minute to train station.

Room Tip: Not on a noisy street so most rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAsharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

adelaide hotel is a 2 star hotel the room was clean and comfortable with cable tv balcony and bathroom a light breakfast.the hotel is almost on a square where the locals eat and drink its safe and friendly the main church is next to it. its very central to shops and restaurants the marina is a 5 minute walk away also the bus station and airport buses and the train station i would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 28 in Faro
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 28 in Faro
1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#9 of 28 in Faro
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residential Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residential Adelaide

Property: Pensao Residential Adelaide
Address: Rua Cruz das Mestras 9, Faro 8000-261, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Residential Adelaide 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensao Residential Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residential Adelaide Hotel Faro
Pensao Residential Adelaide Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing