We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, comfortable, well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensao Residential Adelaide
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Basic building a little hard to spot on arrival but has the necessaries including Wifi in rooms, laundry service and food. Very well maintained. Fresh smelling bedding, hot water, heat, even a bidet!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

Great location, spotlessly clean, incredible value for money. We weren't on a strict budget but this place was hard to go past - everything you need for a fantastic price.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussietraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We booked three rooms, two for adult children (boy and girl) and a double room for myself and husband. No frills in the room but all were air conditioned, clean with plenty of hot water and a good shower. The double room also had two single beds, was very large and had a balcony with a atble and chairs. Breakfast was two fresh rolls, butter, jam or cream cheese but there appeared no limit on coffee or tea . After two nights we moved on to another part of the Algarve but did not realise that a glasses case containing E50 of my daughter's spending money had fallen under the side table. From our next location we rang the Manager/Owner of the Adelaide (called Adelaide)who had found this and had locked it in a safe.. We could only pick it up at 3am in the middle of the night on our return to Faro for our flight home. Adelaide was happy for us to call at this time saying she slept little. Full marks for honesty. The staff were friendly advising on where to eat and what to see in the Algarve. Internet connection was sporadic. (I understand its better on ground floor)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manzanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Clean spacious room,very friendly staff, good location excellent vaue for money. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We arrived in the morning and we found the room clean and tidy. We stayed four days and each day they cleaned the room and provided clean towels. We had a small balcony where we could have our small aperitif and a fridge strategically useful for our beers and cold water. The breakfast is small and basic but enough for us. The staff was always available but avoid asking them for touristic information..... The only negative point was that you cannot pay by debit or credit card but just in cash on the day.

Siamo arrivati la mattina e la camera era pronta e pulitissima. Ci siamo fermati quattro giorni e la camera veniva pulita ogni mattina. Avevamo un balconcino dove potevamo fare il nostro aperitivo prima di uscire e c'era un frigo strategicamente importante per tenere al fresco le nostre birrette. La colazione, frugale (pane e cappuccio) ma completa era inclusa nel prezzo e gli impiegati gentili e disponibili ma non chidete informazioni turistiche..... L'unico problema riscontrato e' che non accettano carte di credito e bisogna pagare in contanti ogni giorno.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luceriflessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Stayed in the busiest time of the year - august. The room was small but it was adequate and it had a fridge to store food (there is a grocery store fairly close). The room was clean as was the bathroom and the staff seemed to clean the bathroom every day.

There is a AC unit in the apartments but it isn't that strong. The TV was good - had a wide variety of channels but in the end, its a secondary issue.

The hotel itself is in good location (very close to a square with a bar & coffee shop) + some very nice churchs as well not being very far from 'downtown'.

The staff was helpful.

Overall, its a good value place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sathomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My husband and I were really happy at this Pensao. The staff was quite friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was nice. We enjoyed our time in Faro!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishteachercairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
466 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casa de Estoi
Casa de Estoi
#5 of 28 in Faro
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#3 of 28 in Faro
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#2 of 28 in Faro
1,669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#1 of 28 in Faro
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnacir
Hotel Alnacir
#12 of 28 in Faro
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Residential Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Residential Adelaide

Address: Rua Cruz das Mestras 9, Faro 8000-261, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Price Range: $51 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Residential Adelaide 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensao Residential Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Residential Adelaide Hotel Faro
Pensao Residential Adelaide Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing