We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Entra... - CLOSED

Entra...
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Strathaven
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner here. Appreciated being asked if we wanted the usual bread & olives which usually arrive whether you want them or not. Good food and really good house wine.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“If you only have one night in Faro, dine at Entra.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Without a doubt this restaurant was the best we ate at in our week in Faro. The food was exquisitely presented, and service absolutely spot on. We were offered iced flavoured water - a lime, mint and cinnamon infusion - when we arrived. The menu was way more imaginative than anywhere else - Bacalhau in Bechamel Sauce and Chicken (breast) with pineapple were our selections.
Presentation was on a par with top London restaurants. For dessert we had a special cheesecake - which really tasted of cheese - and a mint chocolate mousse. Both were superb.
We accompanied our food with a white Sauvignon - very reasonable at 11.65 a bottle - ruby port and coffee: the whole meal came in at 49.45 Euros. I was staggered, it was excellent value. You would pay way over 100 (120 Euros) pounds for this in London.
The ambience was excellent, the outside area having fresh herbs in planters around the tables.
Our waiter spoke good english, having spent a year in Deeping St James, near Peterborough.
In Faro, I will in future avoid all of the tourist restaurants, and head for this one on the edge of the pedestrianised area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very Nice indeed !”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We really did enjoy a very nice meal with good wine at a very acceptable price. Nice setting, friendly service and original menu. To recommend To anyone ! ( Free Wifi in top )

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckylukeandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a Friday night and were amazed to be told that on Fridays the restaurant offers a tasting menu, inclusive of wine, for €20 per head. The choices were numerous and varied and each dish we ordered came well presented and was absolutely delicious. The wine was good quality also and our glasses were topped up promptly whenever necessary. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. When we had eaten a large array of the savoury dishes, we asked if the restaurant had any desserts - were were given the options and ordered along with coffee - when we got the bill we were amazed to find that they had still only charged us €20 each inclusive of everything

This is an amazing offer and introduction to an exceptional restaurant, and I have booked to go back tonight to try the al a carte menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entra... also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing