We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is far more impressive to me than what I expected! The room and bathroom are very clean and neat! Really comfortable place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you. Our intention is to be a friendly, comfortable and nice three star, family run hotel! We invite you back to our home anytime and are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations!

Thanks again,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    163
    89
    34
    9
See reviews for
56
190
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked a room for 60€ with breakfast and looking at other hotels for this price we had during whole trip it was the worst of them :/ room were clean and spacious but the air conditioning was poor and the same with breakfast. Location is convinient for people using faro airport. A bit overpriced and not so good as other best westerns in europe...

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our recent stay with us. We certainly try our best to provide you with the cleanest and friendliest three star hotel possible. So sorry that your air conditioning did not work well, we have a maintenance staff and had it been possible to fix it during your stay I assure we would have done so. Also, in terms of breakfast, we believe we have a good selection of items for a three star property, however I will take note of your comment and will re-evaluate our selections. Should you find yourself in Faro again please contact the hotel and ask for me personally, as I would like a second chance to satisfy your needs.

Kind regards,
Lisa Vieira Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Well cleaned rooms, friendly staff, easy to reserve by mail or by phone, walking distance 10 min from marina and historic downtown. The hotel is simple but they are carefull and strugle to keep it a nice place. A/C worked perfectly, minifridge inroom, safebox inroom. Breakfast is not more then average, but is very good for the price. Inf front of an historic and nice church. Avoid some small restaurants in the neigborhood where you pay by weight until you check well the meal... Dirty and cold meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASampaioF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to assist you with a memorable holiday! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

With an extremely kind service, clean and confortable room and facilities. Nice little details like a free welcome drink or a beach towel, always granted with a smyle. Will stay there again when i return to Faro.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to provide the best service with a smile, it is our pleasure to host you!! Come back and visit us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Lisa Vieira Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just stayed at the Dom Bernardo, Faro during a trip round Portugal. We have already booked two further nights at this hotel for our return trip. The hotel is very central and only a few minutes walk to the centre (we are mature adults!!!!). The staff were very helpful and informative and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good - something for everybody. Although quite near to the flight path for Faro airport the rooms were well soundproofed. Excellent free wi-fi connection, fridge and in room safe required a 10 euro deposit but you get this refunded if you give the keys back so we didn't find this a problem. All in all a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: We had a back room and it was quiet - I would think (but cannot confirm this) that the front rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Faro!!

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The staff is quite nice, the rooms are cosy but comfortable. The next day we went to Lisbon and they allowed us to leave our car there free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GayaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon! Have a wonderful summer.

Kind regards,
Lisa Vieira Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good find for a place to put head down after late flight to Portugal. Quick check-in so from a 22.45 arrival into Faro in bed after a shower at 23.15! Not bad. Breakfast was good too. Not far to walk from hotel to station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to continue improving to provide the best stay for everyone. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Lisa V. Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#10 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
Address: 20 Rua General Teofilo da Trindade, Faro 8000 356, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing