We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Leiria, Portugal
1 review
“A Hotel to return”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

A nice Hotel, in the center of Faro, near of about everything. A pleasant stay, almost in familly, with good services and nice people caring about us. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    172
    90
    34
    9
See reviews for
57
195
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

In addition to great traveling around Portugal, our stay here at this hotel made my travel even better because of the appearance, the services, the staff, and the overall ambience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends who will visit Faro!

Room Tip: Go during off-season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVentigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed at the hotel dom bernado in Faro for 12 nights while i had family business to tend too. On first arriving i was made very welcome by the owners Lisa & Rute, I was given a coffee while I waited for my registration to be completed. The room was very clean with 2 twin beds and TV, en suite bathroom & shower plenty of storage space for clothes & luggage. The bedroom was cleaned & fresh bedding was changed every day.
The services in the hotel were excellent, refreshments & drinks were available 24 hours if you required them. The bar facilities were also open 24 hours a day. There was a comfortable lounge in the bar area with cable television at your disposal at all times.
Breakfast was a continental choice fresh fruit, cheeses , ham ,fresh bread rolls, yogurts, tea, coffee and various fresh fruit juices served from 7.30 am till 10.30am.
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a bother to them. I got to know the owners Lisa , Frank & Rute quite well during my stay and I cannot thank them enough for their help and support while I was staying there they could not do enough for me.
The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the town centre and boat marina where there are plenty of restaurants for you to have daily meals.
I would advise anyone looking for a hotel to stay while in Faro to use this hotel they will not be disappointed I give this hotel 12 marks out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_haggath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

due to a sudden and severe illness too my wife I stayed at this hotel for ten days. Its only a short walk to the hospital. All the staff wre extremly kind and helpful and spoke excellent english, a great bonus in the circumstances.
It is only a 3star Best Western but very clean and tidy and just a few minutes stroll to the waterfront and Marina. so if you are flying into Faro and want to get a feel for the town and the area you won't at the prices they charge do better than the Dom Bernardo

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrumcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed in this quaint liittle hotel while waiting for a flight home to Canada. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The owners and staff from Frankie and Lisa to the small kichen staff whom served the delightful breakfast we both felt like familly. Not huge by North American standards this little gem is clean and cozy. Iwould highly recomend this as a place and I would definitley return to this local.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzieal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just back from Faro stayed 6 days at the Dom Bernardo. We had an excellent room on the 5th floor clean and bright and airy it was very pleasent, we had asked for a room with a view after reading about this on this site, this was mistake, a very large dog on the roof of one house barked non- stop at a number of small dogs on the roof of another house across the street. We had to buy ear plugs after two nights of broken sleep. Other than this we had a very nice time, the staff were very efficient, and pleasent they called cabs for us they gave us directions and advice and even opened the breakfast room early to accomodate our early start home. We loved Faro and will go back to this hotel, the breakfast was good quality especially the coffee and oranges. No one breathing down your neck watching everything as was the case in Spain recently. Hope they sort out the dog problem .

Room Tip: Stay in room at front and take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marialiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

While it is dated, the rooms are large and tidy and the location is handy. The price was amazing and included breakfast and wi-fi in the lounge area. It also has a bar area with tv. The staff were so helpful and the owners are often around as well and are friendly and willing to have a chat. They also have a small number of free parking bays which was very handy. You can request tea and coffee making facilities in your room and there is a bar fridge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthites-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#4 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
0.3 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#11 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

Property: Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Address: Rua General Teofilo da Trindade 20, Faro 8000-356, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the heart of the city, Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo is a three star, family run property. We provide you with a very high level of personalized service, our hotel is your home away from home. Our 43 guestrooms have LCD TVs with +30 cable channels, complimentary WiFi, minibars, direct dial telephones, individual air-conditioning units, radio clock, private bathrooms with hair dryers, ample closet space, two pillows per bed and in-room safes. Let us help you experience the best that Faro has to offer with our professionally trained, bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dom Bernardo
Best Western Faro
Faro Best Western
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing