We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living Room Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kirsty T
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location, brilliant communication with owner!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed at Kwadalayo with my wife and 3 children. Hugo (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Our flight was late landing and yet he was still there to meet us at around 10pm! The apartment was clean and the extras upon arrival were thoughtful and much appreciated. The choice of drinks as well as seasonal fruit were more than we expected from such a value for money apartment. We all agreed that the owners had gone the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. The house suited all 3 of our children aged 12, 2 and 1 and was, very importantly, childproof! The apartment is well placed in a lovely area with a café at the end of the road and a supermarket within walking distance. It is a short drive to the old town, Palace of Estoi, Milreu Ruins and the Ria Formosa making it a prime location for day trips. I cannot fault any aspect of the property :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy communication
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy M
Blairmore, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A lovely flat with interesting décor, easy to reach (an interesting walk through Faro, but on a bus route). We had a very enjoyable short break, Marisa and Hugo (and Marisa's Mum) were very helpful. But perhaps worth emphasising that the street name has been changed since Google Map camera was there, which we found confusing when we were planning our route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: a very comfortable apartment
Liked least: noisy neighbours - due to construction methods I think
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muckross2...
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home - away from the rain!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay!
This is a very comfortable 2 bed apartment with all a family might need to look after themselves on a holiday. The interior decoration is fabulous - the combination of colour, shape and content is charming, vibrant but very easy to live with and relax in. Bedrooms are great, living/dining room very comfortable and a nice balcony to sit out on which catches the afternoon and evening sun. Kitchen well supplied with cooking gear and the bathroon is very nice too. The whole place feels very spacious and was a perfect place to base our holiday in.
Area is fine and just 5 mins walk from big supermarket.
Faro is a 15-20 minute walk away and is a good place to explore.
Hugo is extremely welcoming and helpful with some great ideas for the holiday - throroughly enjoyed his recommended restaurant, both tasty and reasonable. His Mum is a delightful lady too.
Our thanks for an excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being welcome.
Liked least: Rain in the first couple of days, but great weather followed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla D
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Design apartment - Central location at a great price”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Everything was excellent.
Great location at a great price
A spacious apartment with a lovely Design decoration, just loved it.
Very clean and sunny. The check in and the check out were very easy.
The owners are very friendly and lovely people.
Definitely a place to return on my holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny apartment
Liked least: everything was excellent
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela_s...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing price meets nice decor and great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family and I found this apartment an excellent find because we experienced a relaxed and intimate holiday as a family but with all the comforts and top decor of a trendy hotel. The price is excellent for all the facilities you get. On top os that the flat was extremely well clean and the owners were very friendly and kind. The location is also great with supermarkets just by your doorstep and the city centre only 10min away (walking). This apartment is a big winner in all around, I highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Faro, Portugal
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well decorated, comfortable and clean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mionta
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing