We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat trip”
Review of Ilha Deserta

Ilha Deserta
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.95*
and up
Ilha Deserta - FERRY - Ria Formosa
More Info
$35.85*
and up
Ilha Deserta - Guided Nature Tour - Ria Formosa
Ranked #2 of 74 things to do in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FLEXIBILITY Flexibility is our main objective, in which saying "no" is virtually unacceptable unless we are offering exciting alternatives. This allows our clients to feel comfortable communicating any ideas during the coordinating process. Situations constantly change and new opportunities arise, making a sense of adaptability a necessary character trait in our corporate culture. That means that we are accustomed to thinking on our feet, so to speak, to offer our clients nothing but the finest and most personalized charter experience. CREATIVITY Creativity is our main goal. Each event on our boat requires creative thinking in the planning process to customize each event to the client's tastes. Animaris can help maximize your visibility during area signature events. Our company must be creative to succeed and be willing to help stimulate new and fresh ideas. Our target is woven through our entire company for your complete satisfaction, and it is our dedication to that goal that drives us to "Make It Happen" for each and every customer. We truly want all of our events and charters to become cherished memories for the entire group. Support is given through an organized team Animaris is committed to providing the total quality travel experience to all our customers. We endeavor to create a product that would make us truly proud and our customers satisfied. Our aim is to accord our customers an experience which they would remember us by, through a consistent effort to enhance our service delivery and regular trainings of our employees. We constantly try to improve our current systems and policies with our customers in mind. Our commitment to deliver the service expected of us and which our customers rightfully deserve is a primary and foremost goal.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boat trip”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent commentary on the boat trip out, the guide was very knowledgable about the wildlife. The island was beautiful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda190659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilha Deserta, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much about your kind comments.

We are pleased with the fact that you have enjoyed your trip with us. We will extend this message to the concerned team especially the Nature Guide who will be very proud to know that his efforts are well recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deserta Island.

Best Regards,
Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    241
    67
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice little boat ride to this island”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Worth a day at this beach, you can get tickets from where the boat picks you up. It takes about 30 minutes to reach the island so is a lovely little boat trip as well. It doesnt cost much just a few euros each

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenllian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilha Deserta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our service. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have enjoyed the boat ride. It is our goal to exceed our customers' expectations.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Deserta Island in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Márcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a relaxing trip.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ria formosa is a pearl to be discouvered. This trip was beautifull. The guide gave us a lot of information, the staff are very friendly and the boat, a blue ctamara, painted like a zebra is very funny and confortable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alcedo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Guest Relations Manager at Ilha Deserta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Alcedo,

We would like to thank you again for your great comment.
It is pleasure to know you had such a good time with us at the Deserta Island.
We are also delighted to learn that our staff has taken care of you very well. We will extend this message to the concerned team especially the nature guides who will be very proud to learn that their efforts are well recognized.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon in Faro at the blue zebra boat!

Kind regards,
Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Silent and philosophical”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a deserted island, oh yes. There are birds, ocean, shells and sand, some houses, but really few. If you want to walk it up to the end, prepare for a long walk. The quietest place to swim is the bay not far from the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilha Deserta, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

We thank you very much for sharing you opinion about Deserta Island. We hope you have enjoyed our venue and service and we look forward to see you again very soon!

Kind regards.

Marcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exiting fast trip to a unbelievable quit island”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice trip in a very fast but smooth boat.
The island is very quit quit and nice to walk around.
There is a restaurant but (keep it that way please) nothing much else.
You can take back any boat you like so you can spend plenty time on the island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ilha Deserta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.
We were very pleased with your comments about our boat trips.
It would be a great honor to welcome you back to the Deserta Island.

Kind regards,
Márcio Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilha Deserta also viewed

Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Ilha Deserta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing