We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy and delicious”
Review of Wax Restobar

Wax Restobar
Ranked #14 of 325 Restaurants in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Wax Restobar gives you unforgettable moments! Just join sun, beach and good company in a single space with drinks and delicious snacks.
1 review
“Nice cozy and delicious”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Awesome beach side bar lounge.

The food is nice especially with the ocean in the background.

Good quality and decent prices

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    198
    45
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We love this place.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Cool, hip and bohemian, this bar looks and feels amazing. More importantly though, it delivers on food and service. I had the octopus, it was delicious. We were looked after by the nice waiters and stayed to watch the sunset on the beach verandah.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxed, great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fresh fruit juices are excellent and the sangria was crisp and zesty.
The starters such as fried squid and garlic mushrooms are tasty and the sandwiches great value and well made.
The burgers come in for some criticism but mine was fine although they should find better quality meat. Overall, Wax is a great location and great value. When busy the service can be slow but sit back, sip some sangria and look out over Faro beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Time to spare”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you have time to spare before your flight before you hand back your hire car, drive over to Faro Island for something to eat. Wax Restobar is a good place to have something simple to eat, nothing fancy but good quality and fair prices. Excellent beef burgers or pizza,s for around 6/7 euros? The local Algarvian wines Barranco Longo are worth the drive over to the island and reasonably priced, 12.50 euros for the rose ( quite different to Mateus/ Lancers) Good selection of children,s books. . Avoid in July and August as gets very busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place looks really cool in a great location there is ver it stops. Went here for dinner with a few friends two months a go. Not a bussy evening. We ordered the food. The food arrived but our table not set up. It took a long time for the food to arrive. We wer still wating for our drinks and cutlery. Well. The pizza was terrible, the dough on cooked and I could only eat one pice. the pizza was so extremely salty and my friends burger a so cald " angus burger" was some factory processed gray patty.upon tasting this burger it was tasteless. Look really uninviting. Cleverly this place needs help. I could not se a manger as the service need some desperate training and so dose the kitchen. Me and my friends would not go back. Asame as it has a great location

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wax Restobar also viewed

 
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Wax Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing