We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,065)
Filter reviews
2,065 results
Traveler rating
700
879
333
87
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
879
333
87
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool marina view top floor the bus old town health club reception staff lovely hotel superior room recommend hotel short break breakfast was excellent explore faro excellent location mini bar double bed breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,065 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

I chose Hotel Eva based on location and was not disappointed. We arrived late evening and found reception very helpful at checkin, offering us a welcome glass of wine before returning to our rooms. The room was very pleasant with a balcony view over the marina on the 2nd floor. We had settled for B&B and were very happy with the choice of buffet available. Staff were very helpful and friendly and over the course of the week this friendliness developed. We ate out for the first two days then elected to try the hotel buffet for the remaining three evenings of our visit. Again, we were not disappointed at the selection on offer. One lovely surprise was to find a bottle of Spumante with 2 glasses in an ice bucket in our room. The hotel had picked up that it was my wifes birthday. I emailed a thank you and received a warm respounse from the manager! All staff we came across were very friendly and helpful in whatever area they were working. Last morning, suffering from a tummy upset, I asked a member of breakfast staff for some uncooked rice! She went off and came back with a cup and hoped I would feel better soon! At lunch on our final day, we chose to eat in the hotel and were approached by a woman who I believe stated was resort manager. Very friendly, asked how was our visit, to which we gave a positive response. She availed us of a brochure showing other resorts in the group which we found helpful and interesting. After our chat, we were offered lunch on the hotel which was warmly received. All-in-all, a very enjoyable and memorable stay and one we would repeat. We leave Hotel Eva, relaxed and contented and would recommend to all those interested in visiting Faro!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMiguelCatarino, Gerente at Eva Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Mike W

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.

It is very reording when or love and commitment for what we do is recognized. I'm sure that all the team members will be very happy to read your comments.

Thank you once again for your contribution and for staying with us. Hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.


All the best

Luis M. Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at the brilliantly located hotel for my 50th Birthday last month.

We arrived late and we're offered a glass of wine at reception while we were checking in. What's not to like about that!?

Faro is a great destination for a short break from the UK. Just minutes from the airport with some great little restaurants. It doesn't try to be a Paris or a Barcelona. There isn't a tremendous amount to do except enjoy the sunshine and the food!

The hotel itself is fairly uninspiring. Standard 4 star faceless corporate establishment. But it's staff and location earn it the 4 stars given.

Will we be back? Probably no; but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marita9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMiguelCatarino, Gerente at Eva Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Marita9999,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.
The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.
Best regards
Suzette Vasconcelos
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We were greeted at check-in with a chilled glass of wine from the owner's personal vineyard which is not a frequent event in my long years of hotel experience. Service from all staff was excellent. A room with a balcony and marina view is essential, it faces east so it is shaded in the evening which I think in summer could be a blessing. Lobby area is beautifully designed and spacious if you need to wait for friends/taxis. Great rooftop pool. Airport transfers are available. This is my ideal of a well-run hotel with everything you could ask for, and not expensive.

Just one tip, it is a short walk to the train station but if you have a wheelie suitcase, turn right on leaving the lobby and go through the back of the bus station, there are fewer cobbles!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arthawkBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMiguelCatarino, Gerente at Eva Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear ArthawkBristol,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.
The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.
Best regards
Suzette Vasconcelos
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Bert nice and clean hotel. Located in the center by the lovely marina. A lovely balcony. Good brake fast and facilities at the hotel. Very friendly and service minded staff from the reception to the restaurant to the cleaning ladies. Maybe a bit inefficient soundproof from the corridor but nothing that bothered.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hfromyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMiguelCatarino, Gerente at Eva Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest Hfromyhr

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis M. Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

On arrival was greeted by friendly staff and given room details etc, Room was adequate in size, very clean with a nice bathroom and balcony overlooking the street, during my stay this was always quiet at a no time did any noise intrude into the room. Air con worked well and the cleaning staff were diligent and friendly.
Now to the not so great points
Breakfast was acceptable but not great, there was quantity but not quality. could do with better coffee machines or getting rid and providing proper coffee. . Pool was needing a clean. And my room had loose light fittings and needed things like my insecure toilet addressing, nothing major but its priced for a 4-5 star and in reality its a 3 star.I had a nice stay, mainly due to the staff, and that made the world of difference.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisMiguelCatarino, Gerente at Eva Senses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Stuart,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.
The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.
Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members so we can all improve our services and products.
We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations still we are certain the in a next opportunity you will experience it diferently as the great majority of our guests.
Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.
Best regards
Suzette Vasconcelos
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews