We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
647
831
318
83
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
831
318
83
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool marina view top floor old town the bus health club reception staff lovely hotel flight path recommend hotel short break breakfast was excellent breakfast room double bed hot and cold food explore faro lovely view
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and have just enjoyed our second completely sleepless night. This is due to the room being absolutely stifling hot. After our first sleepless night we went to reception to report that our air con wasn't working and we had had no sleep. The incredibly curt receptionist told us that maintenance were aware and it was being fixed. No apology, no sympathy. When we returned that evening to an equally sauna-like room, a different receptionist reluctantly admitted that in fact, all the air conditioning had been turned to heating because 'it is winter'. He said to turn the aircon back on they 'would need to shut down the whole hotel. No resolution offered, not a fan, nothing. We asked to speak to a manager, not available. Would he be there the next day? No he doesn't work Sundays. Is there a duty manager? No. Our short break has become a sleepless nightmare.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank theweekendishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisCatarino, Gerente at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear theweekendishere

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members so we can all improve our services and products.

We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations still we are certain the in a next opportunity you will experience it diferently as the great majority of our guests.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis Miguel Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we wanted to check out hotels for our next trip faro so we popped into this beautiful establishment situated in the port area of the town / the staff were so nice and gave us lots of tips regarding the algarve including information on their sister hotels in other villages along the coast / we decided that on one night we would like to eat in a nice hotel rather than a taverna and we could not believe it when the hotel showed us to their top floor restaurant and demonstrated the options for lunch and for dinner / lunch was going on at the time and so we had first hand vision of the beautiful food that was to be served to the same standard, but obviously varied in the evening.

The lunch option is unlimited starters, mains, and other courses as explained below for a cost of just 15 euros a head excluding only wine and in the evening the same type of formula is applied but for just 20 euros a head / so in the evening we booked and this is what was on offer / again as much as you could eat of the following delicacies /

STARTERS, green salad, beetroot salad, greek salad, olives, tomatoe salad, sweetcorn, boiled eggs, pickles, potatoe and octupus salad, black beans and chick pea salads, tuna and sardine pate with unlimited bread and crackers, gorgonzola cheese and parmesan whole round cheese, brie, broccoli and potatoe soup, gazpacho, cured meats from portugal, roast turkey slices, single octopus salad, tuna sushami, prawns, tempura of prawns and vegetable samosa, sauces and condiments from all over the world and mozzarella and tomatoe caprese.

to drink you are allowed in the price, unlimeted tea, coffe, the teas are from all over the world and have individual serving stations, water, flavoured water, a vegetable blitzed water, juices and fruit, whole, sliced and at least 10 typical portuguese deserts ranging from walnut tart to fig cheesecake / literally anything you would have desired was on the cold buffet station.

As far as the main courses were concerned and on the hot flash cooking stations we were absolutely blown away /

Duchess potatoes, rice and crochet potatoes with salt cod, portugues greens, sweet potatoe mash, mashed white potatoes, rice and beans as sides.

STEAK FLASH FRIED IN FRONT OF YOU, SALMON, SEA BREAM, STUFFED ALAMARI, FRIED CALAMARI, Q HOLE ROAST BEEF WITH POTATOES, STUFFED MUSHROOMS AND EGG AND SPINACH TORTILLA.

The chef came and talked to us about his experience at the hotel and his plans for a chef's table in the future, the restaurant was elegant with excellent views and a roof terrace that was basically breathtaking.

I would travel to faro even for one night to dine again here as this place is nothing short of 5 star plus and would recommend to anyone who is considering a taverna to stop here first - we had a great meal twice in faro, one more traditional but this meal was exceptional and has made me appreciate that at times it is not worth being put off by theluxury of an establishment as has been demonstrated here - the best food available as the best price ever was servied in a 5 star environment with all the trimmings.

thank you so much for a truely unforgettable evening, one we will never forget

we will return as soon as we can, Rita and Gennaro, Avellino, italy

Room tip: we ate in the restaurant and looked at the facilities, not the rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita130664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisCatarino, Gerente at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 130664

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

It is a great pleasure to read and understand the impact of the everyday commitment of our teams and the service that they provide have this kind of recognition.

I'm sure all the staff will the thrilled by your words.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis Miguel Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed 4 day break here. Had a city view. Arrived early and were offered either a refurbished room without a balcony or older room with a balcony. We took refurbished which was lovely with a separate area to relax with table and chairs. Bed really comfortable and everything was lovely and clean. Excellent location by marina and 5 minutes from bus and train stations. Buffet breakfast was excellent so much choice. We stuck to continental as this is what we prefer but plenty of hot choice too. Loved our nightly visit to bar on 5 th floor. Barman took pride in his work. It was nice and comfortable to relax after a full day round Faro. Would definitely recommend hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LizHughes2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisCatarino, Gerente at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Liz Hughes

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis Miguel Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice clean, if not a tad small, rooms. My only gripe would be the late check in which is I think 4ish. Breakfast is fantastic and the pool was a good size. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent overlooking the harbour and worth paying the small supplement for harbour facing rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank NellieCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisCatarino, Gerente at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NellieCoco

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.

We will take prompt action with our staff regarding the food temperature.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis Miguel Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a great hotel. It was for a quiet weekend away. The staff made this extra special for us. I stayed here in April. The breakfast was superb and the dinner was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 740jakef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisCatarino, Gerente at Hotel Eva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jake F.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and interest in sharing your experience.

The opinions of our guests are of great importance to us as part of our recognition program and service quality improvement process.

Every comment and evaluation is shared with our team members. They deserve the success of a knowing they have contributed to their guest’s experience and satisfaction.

We will take prompt action with our staff regarding the food temperature.

Thank you once again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back soon in Hotel EVA.

Best regards

Luis Miguel Catarino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews