We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, great location”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Faro
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, great location”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Found the hotel excellent value for money. Bright modern rooms. Good breakfast included. Obliging staff. Great location if you want to explore by bus or train. Thoroughly recommend for an 'out of season' break.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnilrolyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    679
    272
    70
    48
See reviews for
211
866
84
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The landmark hotel in Faro located right on the harbour with excellent views of the city from the higher floors. Free street parking is located at the rear of the hotel, make sure to ask reception for a tag to display inside. Very elegant reception, slightly dated corridors but the rooms are splendid all with balconies, great storage options and a comfortable bathroom. Not the most comfortable of beds but maybe we had a well used one. Couldn't ask for a more perfect location and stay, ideal for travelling to the airport after staying in other parts of the Algarve during the previous week. Breakfast is served on the higher floors in a great setting. Friendly staff made the stay all the more plesant. This is probably the only hotel I would consider in Faro now, although the Hotel Faro across the road also looks very promising indeed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I stayed for one night with my husband and child because of a flight we had to get in Faro. It's a nice hotel, very central and with a lovely view to the harbour. The room was quite big and confortable but was the last of a long row and very far from the lift, which was quite family unfriendly. The reception staff was also unfriendly.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvaPLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Good quality hotel in centre of Faro. I asked for a room with a view over the marina. (I actually sent them an email prior to my stay and never received a reply). However, when I arrived I was informed that I would have to pay an extra 12 euros per night. Considering there were only about 20 people staying in the hotel I was a little annoyed! We stayed on B&B and the breakfast was good. Great if you have an early flight home as they open from 5am. The bar on the roof was closed which was a shame. Staff are very efficient if a little 'off'. and do not want to talk to you....very strange! Ideal for the bus station and train station - both on the door step. One point about Faro itself, it is very very quite in February a little like a ghost town!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank CathieLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2010

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend away for my birthday and he took me to Faro, we stayed at Hotel Eva, It was perfect, great room, great location, amazing breakfast, beautiful views from the breakfast room. We have a fantastic time, the lobby was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookejanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

This hotel is situated beside the marina and in the centre of Faro. The old part of the town is a few minutes stroll away, as is the modern shopping and resturant area. The hotel is a mix of business and liesure and seems to combine both very well. The bedroom we were first allocated (236) smelt badly of cabbage(?). We complained and were immediatley given another room. This was spacious, clean and functional, a very nice room, we thought. It had a balcony which overlooked the road, but noise was not a problem as it had two sets of double glazed sliding doors. Breakfast was vey good with a wide choice. The view from the breakfast room overlooked the marina and out to sea. On the roof there is a good size pool which on the week we were there was very clean. The views from here were lovely. there is no beach in Faro but the bus station is next door and the trains just a few minutes further. We used both and they were punctual, clean and reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I stay in lots of 4* hotels and have done so for 10+ years through my job. It's rare a hotel stands out, but I have to say that Eva proved to be an exceptional choice. Location is perfect, right on the marina at Faro and close to all local facilities and sites. The restaurant was a quality establishment rather than the usual hotel after-thought and I had probably the best salad I have ever had (Rocket, Orange, Apricot and fine sliced ham) there. Not cheap, but it is good and with great service. The room was a good size, everything worked, great storage, clean, very comfy in all respects. Given I was there over Christmas I expected a downgrade in service, but just didn't seem to happen: I even received a complimentary drinks and fruit tray with a signed card from the manager. Excellent touch. So, highly recommended for a stay on the Algarve. The free car parking was a real boon and indeed the car proved invaluable for touring the area - added great pleasure to my short stay. If only I'd been able to control the weather!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
951 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#10 of 28 in Faro
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monaco Hotel
Monaco Hotel
#19 of 28 in Faro
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alnacir
Hotel Alnacir
#12 of 28 in Faro
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro
Hotel Eva Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing