We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Eva
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Faro
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here last week for one night prior to taking flight home. Good location for central Faro and about 10mins drive to airport. Hotel is situated on harbour and very easy walking into the town. Hotel has modern foyer and our room was very good with harbour view and breakfast include (85 euros) The restaurants on the 5th floor looked good but we didn't use them, there looked to be very good outside seating area on the 5th floor together with a small pool--the weather was so bad we were unable to take advantage. i noticed a bus service right outside the hotel to Praia de Faro which is a good beach with some good fish restaurants. We ate at Irmaos in the town which is worth a visit.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    662
    264
    65
    40
See reviews for
195
838
81
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i visited the hotel Eva at short notice with my eldest son as we needed a break for a few days and the location and proximity to the airport 9 just 10 euro by local taxi ) was great. The hotel itself was well run and the staff were helpful and polite. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. The rooftop pool and bar with views of teh surrounding area were fantastic and also benefited from the cool breeze being higher up.The breafast on the top floor was self service and the choice was fantastic as well and unlimited. You could eat enough to keep you going all day till you visited one of the many restuarants within east walking distance. I wll definately return at some stage to to location and value for money.

Room Tip: try to get a room over looking the marina for a few more euros. the views from the room rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supercad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiancee and I were meeting up for a weekend away (I work away in Russia) and with the logistics and availability of flights we settled on Faro. I had read some of the reviews from here before booking the hotel Eva and I was not disapointed.

I was able to see the hotel overlooking the marina on the flight into Faro airport and with the proximity was a tad concerned regarding air traffic noise however whilst the flights could be heard, there was no disturbances for the hours that we slept and during the day it was not a major disruption so onto the hotel itself.

First impressions can only be made once and the lobby of the hotel was beautiful clean bright and modern, first impressions were a success. I had booked a sea view room deliberately and on check in was advised wed been upgraded to a suite, initial concerns dismissed as it was still a sea/marina view. the suite was clean and spacious, all that was needed for our trip. We did not dine in the restaurant, however the area was again modern clean and bright having enjoyed the breakfast up at the top of the hotel with a great view. Also another point about the hotel was that the bar area was clean and smart, view asthetically pleasing and a very relaxed atmosphere for a last drink of the evening. The location was fabulous as right by the old town/restaurant/shops and (as theres not a lot to see in Faro) right by the railway station for essential days out up the coast.

As a final point, the staff were very helpful and courteous, on checking in we were given a local map with points of interest, on the final night my fiancee succumbed to a migraine whilst out and they were very helpful in providing medication- even asking when we checked out how the migraine was. Faro for us will be a one short visit due to the limitations of the area (as lovely as parts where) however we could not fault the hotel in any way and would receommend highly to anyone visiting the region.

Room Tip: sea view/marina definitely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
443 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Right at the city centre,beside the bus station, this hotel is excellently situated,roof pool is amazing,the views over the sea and Faro,good breakfast and the rooms were bright and spacey,definately a good stay,only two problems,no kettle in room,and having to pay for wifi,terrible for a hot

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed here for one night last Saturday.
We arrived on the bus from Albufeira at about 10.30am - the bus station being just a few steps away. The nice man on reception gave us our room there and then which was a real bonus. We were prepared just to leave our luggage and come back later.
The room was very nice and clean with good amenities. The bathroom was maybe a bit small but it was ok for a night. We had not paid for a premium room.
The view from the top floor was excellent and we would have loved the swimmin pool if it hadn't een such bad weather. The bar areas looked so nice on the rooftop terrace.
Breakfast was of very good standard - a splendid choice of food on display and topped up regularly by the attentive staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor above the busy street but as there were double patio doors there was hardly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for a week in october. Rooms are nice and the sea view room have a great view overlooking the marina and the bay. The rooftop pool is great. The buffet breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. We ate in the restaurant on one night and the food was good, more imaginative than some of the nearbuy places. We really like it here and hope to come back, particularly as it is great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Eva for one night in late October. I was very happy with the high standards of the Hotel. I had a room overlooking the Marina. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and large with a balcony and chairs to sit out on if it had been warmer in October.
It was lovely to have breakfast included in the bargain price, and I thought it would just be a croissant and coffee, but there was a massive Buffet, offering everything you could possibly want, including delicious scrambled eggs, which are so often inedible at other Hotels, alongside bacon and other hot options. All the time staff cleared tables imediately and were attentive.
The rooftop swimming pool and surrounding area looked lovely, and I only wish I had been there on a warm day to enjoy it.
I woud definitley reccommend Hotel Eva too anyone who has to stop over in Faro, it is great value and a good location, only a short taxi ride from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marina, but be warned, the traffic rumbles over the cobbled street, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickypYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 28 in Faro
896 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#5 of 28 in Faro
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 28 in Faro
426 reviews
13.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Avenida da Republica 1, Faro 8000-078, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Faro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Faro
#3 Family Hotel in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eva 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town Faro, by the marina and just a few steps from the historic and commercial centre of the Algarve capital city, Hotel Eva is the ideal choice either in leisure or business.Faro airport is easily reachable in less then 10 minutes drive, as well as all Ria Formosa beaches easily reachable by boat or car.The Hotel has 134 rooms and Suites suitable to families, groups, couples or single travellers, 2 restaurants with great views, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool (May-Oct), and a modern Health Club with Day Spa, gym, group classes, sauna and steam bath.Please note: Access to the Health Club is only allowed to guest over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Hotel Faro
Hotel Eva Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing