We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the oldies can enjoy!”
Review of Algarve By Segway

Algarve By Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.14*
and up
Ria Formosa Natural Park Birdwatching Segway Tour from Faro
Ranked #1 of 29 Tours in Faro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: AlgarvebySegway is a company that offers innovative and ecological solutions for human mobility.One of our main objectives is to promote tourism itineraries with an ecological vehicle known as Segway. Our aim is to rent Segway to tourists and members of the general population interested in experimenting with this revolutionary vehicle, investing in an eco-tourism concept and a whole new concept of mobility.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The weather in Maerch was poor but the Segway tour of Vilamoura made up for it.

This can also be enjoyed by the more "senior" members ( I am 77) under the careful eye and training by Nelson.

Roll on my next Segaway tour - perhaps in England.

Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonLeal, Owner at Algarve By Segway, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!
Hope to see you next time, in a different tour :)

Regards

Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great fun"
in 72 reviews
"ria formosa"
in 67 reviews
"guide nelson"
in 18 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 35 reviews
"the bird watching tour"
in 16 reviews
"quinta do lago"
in 27 reviews
"cultural tour"
in 8 reviews
"salt production"
in 5 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 21 reviews
"natural park"
in 19 reviews
"whole family"
in 10 reviews
"salt pans"
in 5 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 6 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"interesting information"
in 6 reviews
Filter

429 - 433 of 581 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Three women and Nelson, our guide, had a wonderful time, even in the rain. It was a great way to spend a few hours and we saw the beautiful bird sanctuary. Nelson gave us a good lesson on the Segways and we were off. I would highly recommend this tour for anybody.

1  Thank pescaderogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonLeal, Owner at Algarve By Segway, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!
Hope to see you next time, in a different tour :)

Regards

Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had great fun Segwaying from Vilamoura to Quateira beach and back. Terrific fun and Nelson is a great host a very able photographer. His videos shot from his own moving Segway from my phone are awesome. Enjoyed Segwaying on the beach and only fell off once.

2  Thank Kevinfinity911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonLeal, Owner at Algarve By Segway, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!
Hope to see you next time, in a different tour :)

Regards

Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are fortunate enough to have segwayed in many places around the world, including 3 with Algarve Segways but 1st time this Saturday we want on the beach which was so much fun.
We would definitely recommend the bird watching tour and look forward to joining Nelson on the Monchique tour soon. Nelson is so passionate about his business and his aim is to make sure you all have a great time, we laughed so much. It was our friends first time and they are smitten.
Would highly recommend if your visiting the Algarve.
See you soon Nelson Sandra & Mike Wilson

1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonLeal, Owner at Algarve By Segway, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review!
Hope to see you next time, in a different tour :)

Regards

Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had such a fantastic time exploring the algarves. The tour was amazing and we enjoyed this the most out of our stay in Faro! Nelson was an awesome tour guide and took some fantastic photos definitely reccomend this tour if you want a fun,relaxed experience! Thanks again Nelson we had a blast! See you next time....from the kiwi 3. =)

3  Thank Claudianewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NelsonLeal, Owner at Algarve By Segway, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review guys! It was wonderfull to tour with you!

Kisses

Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algarve By Segway also viewed

Faro, Faro District
 
Faro, Faro District
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Algarve By Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing