We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and an amazing staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monaco Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Monaco Hotel
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and an amazing staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room was very clean, although it could be better designed. The staff is very professional and helpfull. The location is ok but not perfect as it is quite far from the City Centre as well as the beach. Breakfast was the highlight- delicious:)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena_n_Voytec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    97
    63
    42
    26
See reviews for
36
125
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Well where to start with this hotel!! My dad took sick while he and my mum were on holiday 100 miles away in south Portugal on the last day of the holiday. My mum was left with no money as my dad was rushed to Faro for surgery.

I found this hotel close to the hospital and called the receptionst Ana so very helpful I explained what was happening and got my mum a room. There was never any question of money and everything we asked for was done really efficiently. When my mum arrived she had no problem booking in and they even offered her a taxi so she could visit my dad at the hospital!

I arrived the next day and found the hotel really clean and tidy.

The food was ok but cheap enough.

Overall a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff who catered to our every wish and who I cannot thank enough for what they did for my parents.

Maybe under different circumstance I would stay here again!!

With many thanks again

The Scott Family

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigRed1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have stayed here a number of times and always had a pleasurable stay. Decent sized room and bathroom, mini bar (fridge) comes in handy for keeping drinks cold. Friendly staff, nice pool area for relaxing and a basic but perfectly acceptable breakfast.

Those that say there are no restaurants nearby, really ought to open their eyes, within a 5 minute walk you will come to numerous bars, cafes and a few good restaurants along with a couple of supermarkets and other shops, banks etc. All of these are mainly frequented by locals, hence fair prices and good quality food & service.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gbpublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights and found it very relaxing. The hotel was clean, quiet and well-maintained. My room was very spacious and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the sound insulation perfect, and the breakfast was adequate. It is ideally situated for Faro airport, the Forum Algarve shopping centre, and the pleasant city of Faro. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for one night on our way home.
Clean and comfortable room.
Not a place for an extended stay for a holiday, but perfect for an early morning flight or business.
Receptionist helpful and pleasant.
Would return and recommend.

Room Tip: We were in room 218, overlooking front of hotel - residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Advertised as the closest hotel to Faro airport, it was. Flight arrived at 11.15pm so no transfer bus available so took a taxi.
Hotel in middle of residential area with no restaurants nearby.
Good sized clean room on first floor. No double beds available although hotel wasn't busy.
Good breakfast with hot and cold dishes buffet style. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEATHER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

hotel is very close to airport but miles from everywhere else.... we spent a lot on taxis and eventually hired a car. rooms are fine and we had no problems over our ten day stay. Staff are very helpful and cheerful. Bar is a joke as it is never manned and is dull and extra boring Breakfast is really good again because of great staff. Overall good value for money but sorry we are not coming back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faro hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#8 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Hotel

Property: Monaco Hotel
Address: Rua Joao Baptista Severino | Urb. Monte da Ria, Montenegro, Faro 8005-237, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monaco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Monaco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Faro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing