We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
139
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar excellent hosts pool room b and b pool inviting friendly dogs each morning other guests thoroughly enjoyed our stay a wonderful stay the ground floor fresh fruit short break robin fiona minnie badger
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

My Mum and I absolutely loved our stay at the most Beautiful place on Earth, Winniehill B&B, it’s Paradise! The most perfect Accommodation with the most Beautiful Views, in the Hills. My Mum and I enjoyed the Famous Winniehill Breakfast and amongst Travelling around, sitting Poolside, with Drinks from the Honesty Bar. One of the BEST Places that my Mum and I have ever stayed and a Place that we will revisit again one Day. Recommend to all. Thank you Robin and Fiona at Winniehill B&B.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Francesca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona W, Owner at Winniehill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your super review
It means a lot to us that clients love Winniehill
Abigail is still chasing stones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Greeted on arrival by Robin and Fiona along with their lovely dogs Badger and Abigail. Rooms were clean, spacious all with private bathroom facilities. Pool and dining area were well kept and a pleasure to use. There is an honesty bar in pool room with good supply of soft drinks, beer, wine and water. Breakfast was special every day an amazing spread to keep us full well into the day. Natural yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh bread, muffins, eggs, cheeses, meats and pancakes, all delicious. We all had a great time exploring the local area while staying at Winniehill, Robin and Fiona were excellent hosts helping us with suggestions for places to visit in the day and choosing restaurants on an evening. Many thanks for helping us create some super memories.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona W, Owner at Winniehill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your great review
You were a pleasure to have in our home
It was very quiet when you all left
Abigail still looking for a new victim to throw her stones
Hope to see you all again
The Winniehill gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Winniehill B and B is exactly as the photographs and reviews show - the setting, gardens and pool are beautiful and the service from Fiona and Robin is excellent. Breakfast is superb - the food is delicious and the presentation is fantastic. The ground floor room with the upstairs terrace has amazing views out to sea and is quite and peaceful. The printed instructions for driving to tourist attractions and restaurants were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to Robin and Fiona for making it so lovely!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank alisonv617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona W, Owner at Winniehill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you very much for your review
We are very happy when customers enjoy Winniehill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Our first stop in Portugal. Robin and Fiona were excellent hosts. Their lovely house is set in a tranquil environment with nice views over the surrounding landscape and the sea. Very good breakfast with top quality fresh ingredients, everything prepared fresh every morning. Recommended if you want to relax and get spoiled!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annigje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Home from the delightful Winniehill after spending three glorious days /nights there. If only we had booked to stay longer !!
Fiona & Robin couldn't have made our stay with them any more welcoming & we were so happy that we listened to all the recommendations for where to eat & places of interest to visit. We particularly enjoyed an evening with them both & their lovely friends on our last night at the local 'chicken shack' where again we were made so welcome & had a great laugh.
As said before breakfast is in abundance and Fiona goes to so much trouble every morning to provide a feast to set her guests up for the day.
You do need a car as the property is tucked away, but to be in such beautiful countryside makes that so worth it.
We're already longing to be back in portuguese paradise & hopefully it wont be long before we are !

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews