We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Google
Ways to Experience Muralhas de Faro
from $54.11
More Info
from $16.91
More Info
from $105.97
More Info
from $100.33
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
27
45
22
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
45
22
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town plaques castle protected observe explanation impressive history portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

At various places you'll come across these tile-based attractions. Worth a stop and read/look as you pass by.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

These walls are a part of the old wall around the town. We observed them near the parking area as we entered the old city so there is no special trip to observe and appreciate them. This was the first of many that we saw in Portugal. Many more examples in Lisbon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank funerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My daughter and I walked in a circle around the Faro Walls. This turned out to be an interesting walk. We always like relaxed areas, so for us, the most enjoyable part of Faro Walls was at Parque Biossaudavel with the green grass, trees, seating areas, and the blue and white tiled panels depicting scenes from the past. The park is a nice area in the very historical city to view the Faro Walls from.
The only disappointing aspect as far as we were concerned is the amount of graffiti found at random areas.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank thetravellingmanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

During our free walking tour,our guide shared with us the big blu and white tiled posters of the history of Faro.His explanation was heartfelt and passionate.He took the time to explain what all the symbols meant it each one.it was a wonderful,educational tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank nmdg o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

The historic city of Faro was protected from invasions by these walls. Hundreds of years old and impressive to see. There are murals along the walls depicting some of the battles

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank albeback1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews