We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute find- Fantastic Villa we couldn't...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute find- Fantastic Villa we couldn't have wished for more”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday was wonderful from the start to the finish. Beginning with a wonderful warm welcome from the owners who had catered for all our needs prior to our arrival. Our family of 13 ranging from 80 years young all the way down to 7 months old were spoiled for choice and especially enjoyed the heated pool with the waterfall and slide.
The villa itself was furnished beautifully capturing elegance whilst encouraging relaxation. The spacious surrounding grounds exceptional but the poolside bbq with cold beer keg was the icing on the cake.
A truly wonderful experience in a beautiful location which ticked all the boxes for all our ages. Ending in a kind farewell again from the owners who went out of their way.
Thank you Paul and Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How attentive the owners were and off course the villa and facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmeller
Wraysbury, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

And simply the best. You cannot fail to fall in love with Villa Concha. It wraps you up and forces you to have a good time !
Superbly furnished and kitted out with the best of everything.
As a party of 10 we could not have wished for more.
Beer tap was a great success and private caterers we found made for the best family holiday ever.
Thank you

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle0...
Carryduff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just returned from the most amazing villa which had all I and my extended family could ask for and more.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Concha with my parents, sisters, brother,brother in law, son and nephews in October 2013.The villa was an absolute pleasure to stay in and no one wanted to return to Ireland as we had all made it our home for the 2 weeks.The villa ,the separate cottage,gardens,outside bar , bbq area and swimming pool with its own built in slide were enjoyed by all of us.The villa has its own private gardens with even a hidden treehouse,the range of toys and pool floats were great and kept the younger members and those not so young amused for hours.The beer on tap at the bar kept us all refreshed and dad became chief bbq king,I have never been in a more equipped kitchen which had every conceivable gadget one could ask for.The owners were a delightful couple who went well beyond their role and clearly took a great pride in their beautiful villa,thank you Paul and Sindy we will hopefully see you again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and all the amenities on offer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazzper
Algarve
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We could not have had a better time!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We decided to get married in Carvoeiro in September 2012 and were looking for a house that would accommodate us and 11 of dearest friends, after a lot of searching we found Villa Concha and it was just the perfect match for our needs. Having 6 bedrooms spread over different floors and the annex most with en suite bathrooms gave everyone a lot of privacy and peace even that we were 13 people living there. The house is beautifully decorated and everything has a good quality feel to it.
The beautiful garden and pool area was of course the magnet for everyone to meet and we spent a lot of fun filled days and especially nights there. There were loads of games and possibilities for entertaining old and young- the water slide alone was a good laugh.
The large BBQ with seating area and the bar with beer on tap make catering for larger groups really easy.
The owners were lovely and made real effort, because we were getting married we found fresh flowers in the living areas and our bedroom. They were most helpful throughout our stay going the extra mile wherever possible.
If you are looking for a fun filled but also relaxing holiday for a group or large family don't look any further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and BBQ area was fantastic.
Liked least: You need a car to get to places
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pspeck
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa with wonderful helpful owners!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family stayed in Villa Concha for a week in June this year and had a fantastic holiday. The Villa’s facilities happily catered for 10 of us aged between 6 – 65 and comfortably would fit more people. Firstly the property is beautifully looked after (looks even better in real life) with an excellently equipped kitchen & bbq area outside, plenty of seating and sun loungers and toys & games. What really makes the Villa special are the owners Paul and Cindy. They went to the supermarket before we arrived to get the basics in, helped arrange taxis, pirate ship boat trips and replaced the beer keg in under 2 hours of it running out!! They also allowed us to arrive early as our flights got changed and are very accommodating if you want to leave bags etc. on departure day. We highly recommend the fish restaurant in Benagil up the other side of the hill which foolishly we only discovered on the last night! The restaurant near the house on the way to Benagil was a great closer option for say the first night if you arrive late and want something more low key. The only thing to recommend is you really do need a car in this area. We had one car between 10 of us so ended up getting taxis to local attractions so if we were to go again would definitely get two vehicles. All in all a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend to any large family groups

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
926Jannet
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation and customer service with a smile”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

Everything you could possibly need to spend a well deserved holiday in the Algarve is within your reach. The property is well taken care of and Ideal to bring children and or the whole family.
We enjoyed the local markets, the beautiful bay with sunsets and local cuisine. Especially the catch of the day with a vinho verde.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort of the villa and annexe
Liked least: Mosquitos!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing