We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Fresh, Delicious ”

Le Cro Portugal - Tapas
Ranked #2 of 170 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: Fall/Winter schedule - Closed On Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Important Information: - NO Credit/debit Cards - There's an ATM Across From Our Location - Cash Only - We Don't Have A Diaper Changer Due To Our Limited Space Inside Of The W.c. - We Don't Have Highchairs Due To Our Limited Storage Space. - We Don't Serve Beefs Or Burgers Or Fries. Open Your Mind. Simple Food, Tasty, Made At The Moment - Wines Of Portugal - Fresh Tapas To Match The Wines Are A Plus - Cheesecakes & Trio Of Mini Desserts - The Right Place For Relaxed People Only - The Place Is Very Small And The Menu Is Short And Simple. Be Nice :)
Restaurant details
Description: Fall/Winter schedule - Closed On Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Important Information: - NO Credit/debit Cards - There's an ATM Across From Our Location - Cash Only - We Don't Have A Diaper Changer Due To Our Limited Space Inside Of The W.c. - We Don't Have Highchairs Due To Our Limited Storage Space. - We Don't Serve Beefs Or Burgers Or Fries. Open Your Mind. Simple Food, Tasty, Made At The Moment - Wines Of Portugal - Fresh Tapas To Match The Wines Are A Plus - Cheesecakes & Trio Of Mini Desserts - The Right Place For Relaxed People Only - The Place Is Very Small And The Menu Is Short And Simple. Be Nice :)
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

My family and I called in for a drink and immediately changed our minds to dine here. The care, attention and passion for the food was evident and the hospitality shown by our hosts was superb.

Our meal comprised several superbly fresh courses each packed with flavour. The knowledge of wine recommended to accompany each course made the experience really special.

Recommended without hesitation.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank ajoverthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 926 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We were delighted to eat at Le Crô yesterday evening. Delicious food expertly paired (at the suggestion of Hugo the co-owner) with wonderful Portuguese wines. We particularly enjoyed the bruschetta with anchovies, the truffles mushrooms & the cheeses with sausage & prosciutto. In fact, I then had more of the delicious cheese with honey & a delicate seasonal berry preserve with a glass of devine port whilst my husband enjoyed a trio a little desserts - the perfect end to our meal.

We so enjoyed meeting our hosts, Hugo and the gorgeous Marina who made it such a fabulous evening. Thank you both so much. Wonderful to see two young people with such a passion for food and wine making such a success of their tiny restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank CarolineL3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this lovely little place by a friend of ours, and so we decided to kick off our honeymoon with a meal at Le Cro for our first night.
Right from the start we knew we were on to a winner: a really friendly welcome from the husband and wife team who own it and run the front of house, the smell of vibrant, fresh, authentic tapas wafting from the kitchen, not to mention the excellent wine selection. Attached is a photo of the very knowledgable Mr. Le Cro (regrettably I don’t remember his name) giving us an insight in to Portuguese wine and where our choices for the evening came from.

And as the title of my piece points out, we just had to go again before the week was out; and to be honest, so good were the dishes we had the first time round, we ate almost exactly the same meal!
I couldn’t rate this place highly enough. If you’re ever in Cavoeiro and want something a bit different to the normal seaside town restaurant offering you must try it.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank brewer_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The best night of our holiday in Portugal!
Gorgeous food and such lovely hosts, the small sharing options are served one by one. We opted to pair our dishes with small glasses of wine and were really pleased we did. If you want to try a blend of Portuguese and Brazilian food make sure you head here. You won’t find deep fried food, instead you will be served the freshest of ingredients....order something you wouldn’t normally try (we tried the sardines and they turned out to be my favourite). Be sure to book as they fill up quickly!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Hollie_Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We were so well cared for by this amazing team, it's hard to limit the experience to the word, "meal". It was more like being lovingly cared for by impeccable hosts with unparalleled taste and skill. We were in the hands of masters. Everything was delicious, of course, but the entire evening from the wine, to the service, to the thought that was put into the pairings and complementary food choices was outstanding. We left satisfied in more ways than one. Thank you for an evening we won't forget.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cro Portugal - Tapas also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Le Cro Portugal - Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing