We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carvoeiro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue No. 1 Apartments & Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We booked this for a week's escape - lots of relaxing by the pool and reading of books with a little pottering of course. We booked with Simply Travel and a hire car was part of the price, which made it very good value for money.
Bellevue was about half full which made for a quiet and relaxing stay - both pools were minutes away from our ground floor appartment so we could carry out drinks etc to the pool side and this fulfilled our brief nicely. The appartment was very spacious and extremely well equipped although those allocated to Simply are perhaps a little dated in furnishings. We did see around another apartment on the upper floor which was more modern in fittings and furnishings and had a tremendous view over the sea.
The owners were very welcoming and ran everything in a helpful way, not least the amazing welcome pack which kept us going for days! Probably the best we have ever experienced.
Town and restaurants were in abundance - also minutes away from the complex - we had no problem finding somewhere to eat. We would particularly recommend Vimar just across from Bellevue and Casa Algarvia half way down the main street which specialised in local Algarvian cooking.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choosyhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2009

We liked the location, the pool and gardens and service was good, however, the Casa Teresa was advertised as a 2 bed villa, when it clearly is not. We had to sleep on sofa beds/camp beds which were uncomfortable and in the lounge area, with no privacy. The mattresses and bedding has seem better days and could do with replacing and we were all bitten by bed bugs and mossies alot. This put us right off!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debsw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We have stayed in these apartments many times and would totally recommend it to anybody. It is suitable for couples or families. The great thing about the place is that it never seems crowded, always plenty of room. We have never found it too noisy and come back from our stay feeling very relaxed. The apartments themselves are so clean and spacious. Top floor has a lovely view of the sea. The apartments are very close to many, many restaurants and bars, in fact the first restaurant is opposite Bellevue, however you never hear any noise from the town. We have been going back to Carvoerio for around 8 years and love it, can't recommend it enough. Siggi and Dieter who run the apartments are always on hand to help you with any questons or queries you might have. Have already booked again for next year. The other great thing is that the apartments are only a 45 min. drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dev0nLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We had an excellent holiday in these apartments. The owners were very friendly and happy to help with anything, although they are not intrusive. The apartment we had (no3) had a lovely sea view and the rooms were large and it was very clean throughout. The kitchen was very well equipped (it had more things than we have at home!). The pool was great and didn't have to fight for a sunbed despite it being August!

The apartments are up the hill from the beach and main town area (10min walk) but was nice to be away from the traffic and noise of the centre. Town is very nice but felt we wanted to go to other places as it was quite small to occupy a whole week.

Would definitely recommend Bellevue to anyone in search of a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

My girlfriend and I have recently returned from a week in Carvoeiro, Portugal, booked through Thomson/Simply Travel. We stayed in the Bellevue Apartments, on the Rue das Flores.

Firstly the hospitality of the staff is excellent. The 12 apartments that make up Bellevue are managed by a lovely German couple who are so friendly and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Our bags were carried to out apartment for us even though I was wholy capable they would not hear of it. On arriving at the apartment both my girlfriend and I were delighted with the sheer size and and quality of the aparment. We've both stayed in a range of hotels/villas/apartments over the years but this one (#12) was excellent and certainly far more than we were expecting.

We were even more suprised to find complementary wine, water and essentials such as bread, butter, milk, eggs, cheese, tea, coffe etc; usually something we'd expect to ask for in advance or at least pay a surplus for such a 'Welcome Package'.

The apartments and surrounding areas were exceptionally clean and tidy. The pool was well kept, cleaned daily, and held at a steady 24 degrees while we were there. Due to there being are only 12 units in the Bellevue Apartments there is a feeling of exclusivity and privacy - there is certainly no competition to find a nice spot by the pool and it was always so lovely and quiet.

The apartments themselves are located at the top of the main road on which the majory of bars, restaurants and small shops reside, and was a perfect location to access everything including the beaches in either direction along the coast (5/15 mins walk) Only 5 mins walk is the ever spectaular Algar Seco - a lovely rocky coastline with hidden coves and rock pools, including a quiet snack bar hidden amoungst the rocks.

From right opposite, all the way down to the nearest beach and village square there are a rangle of restaurants serving anything from traditional Portugese fayre to ever-familiar Indian and Chinese cuisine. An absolute must, however, is the fresh fish and sea food dishes. We sampled some excellent freshly caught fish, my particular favourite being Sea Bass caught that morning, which I had at the "Restaurant de Rede" located right opposite the Bellevue Apartments. As a traditional fishing village Carvoeiro restaurants all serve very fresh fish and sea food and it really must be experienced.

The beaches are quaint and all located in beautiful rocky coves. There are 3 within easy walking distance of about 15 minutes although there are more all accesible by car if you choose to hire one.

I would highly recommend the Bellevue Apartments and Carvoeiro. It was a thoroughly relaxing and tranquil experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMaidment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have just arrived home after a really enjoyable & relaxing stay at your apartments in Carvoeiro.

We found the apartment to be spacious, well fitted and clean. All the staff were extremely polite & helpful but not intrusive. The gardens & pool area were well kept and relaxing.

We have stayed in Carvoeiro many times before and I also lived there between 1992 -1994. We would have no hesitation in returning to stay and would also recommend Bellevue 1 to all our family and friends.

Once again thank you.

Derek & Kim

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KimExmouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

Hi these are a small block of apartments owned by a very,very freindly German guy - the best wellcome we have ever had to a holiday apartment - They are opposite the Rede resturant on the way back to the Almansor hotel.
They have a sea veiw as long as you are on the middle or top floor,and it is very quiet and peaceful.
The furniture is ok the beds could have been less firm but the whole apartment was very clean and there is loads of cooking equipment.
Full size TV with 4 english channels
Massive balconys to the better apartments 10M by 3M with a table and chairs for 4 and 2 sunbeds with mats.
The bathroom is big and has a separate shower to the bath.
No aircon but fans and heaters in winter.
Would use again

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeCalverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 18 in Carvoeiro
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Algar Seco Parque
Algar Seco Parque
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue No. 1 Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue No. 1 Apartments & Villas

Address: Rua das Flores No 1, Carvoeiro 8400-510, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Carvoeiro
Price Range: $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue No. 1 Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort "Bellevue N° 1" is located in the picturesque and quiet fishing village of Cavoeiro/Algarve. Close proximity to the sea (200m), to the village (300m), to the local beauty spot "Algar Seco" and to all amenities and restaurants. Bellevue is an enclosed complex with 12 spacious apartments as well as a pool. Each apartment is individual furnished with satellite-TV and a fully equipped kitchen as well as a balcony/patio with sea view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue No 1 Apartments And Villas
Bellevue No 1 Apartments & Villas Hotel Carvoeiro
Bellevue No. 1 Apartments & Villas Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing